We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place near SNA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place near SNA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

Great place to stay near SNA airport. Convenient shuttle, pleasant staff, nice room! Don't order pizza from Broadway Pizza - our order never arrived.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda8321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seemsters, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Dear Linda8321,

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Irvine! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Seema Bandukda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    141
    35
    12
    7
See reviews for
113
54
16
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We spent two nights here during Memorial Day weekend (May 2011) while we were in town for a wedding. We are two adults and two young children (6 and 3). Our room had one king bed and the kids slept on the sofa bed. Not a lot of counter space in the bathroom but ok. Rooms definitely need more towel bars/hooks. One is not enough. We only had a large shower - worked for us, but I know some people like bathtubs. You control your room's AC/heater, but it's somewhat loud when it's on.

The property is clean and relatively new. We enjoyed the indoor pool. Parking is free and plentiful. Free wi-fi.

Breakfast is included with the hotel rate - very convenient... make-your-own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, croissants, cereals, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, juices, coffee, milk.

Neighborhood is quiet at night. We never heard planes though some reviewers said they did. Short drive to supermarkets, shopping centers, etc. Lots of stores and restaurants within 5-10 min drive. Nothing you can walk to though.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kht2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
422 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

New property with the "trendy" lobby. Fitness center had some free weights which was a nice change. Flat screen TV in room with all modern ammenities. About 2 miles from John Wayne makes it very convenient.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Loved the decor. The kids thought it was Little Mermaid meets trendy. Seemed very new and clean. Loved that the toliet was in it's own room with a sink apart from the shower with another sink. Great for familiers. 4 minutes from the John Wayne Airport. We picked because of the great reviews on the Trip Advisor and they were correct.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chitownbigcityfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

I'm pinching myself that I found this hotel. Our daughter is a freshman at UC Irvine, so we have stayed in a few hotels down there this year, most of them just ok. This place is terrific, and it will be our visit-our-daughter hotel until her graduation! The room was beautiful, modern, well laid-out, and thoughtfully designed. The hotel is very easily accessible from Highway 55. And the spacious suite cost the same as every other hotel we've stayed at in or around Irvine. The buffet breakfast they provide was great, and for those of us who prefer to NOT have televisions blaring at us while we are eating, there are plenty of tables to sit at that are away from the tvs. Even so, they kept the volume very low, which I hope is intentional. I honestly can't wait to go back to this hotel. And if you book ahead of time, and pay in full, the discount is substantial. Kudos to those who designed and run this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeaAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

I stayed there with my parents because my mother was having open heart surgery the next day. My parents checked in first and asked for a room close to the elevator due to my mother's weak condition. They were rude to them and refused to accomodate them or offer an alternative. They were stingy with the towels when they asked for more. I would over hear them greet other guests but ignore us or turn away whenever we walked by the desk. We left the room at 6:00am to go to the hospital and returned at 1:30pm exhausted and hoping to take a nap but the room had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and was told they were cleaning other rooms. The breakfast buffet was good but the horrible treatment tainted the whole experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padres3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

i think this is very new hotel , everything is clean and modern, room was very roomy - we got handicap room because we have 2 young kids and it can be good size apt.
had no problem during the stay
very closed to 55 - easy to in and out, mile away from airport, about 15 min to disney
breakfast have hot item along with cold cereals
we would love to stay there when we are down S.CA

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovehawaiigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irvine hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
1.7 mi away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#2 of 21 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County

Property: SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
Address: 17601 Fitch, Irvine, CA 92614-6021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Irvine
#6 Family Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Irvine hotel is located less than 2-miles from John Wayne Airport (SNA) off the Costa Mesa Freeway in the heart of Orange County. Travelers will appreciate our Irvine hotel's free: airport shuttle, WiFi, and daily breakfast buffet. The SpringHill Suites Irvine hotel offers spacious suites with plush Marriott bedding, a comfortable separated living area with a sleeper sofa and work desk, a wet-bar with mini-fridge and microwave, and a 37" HDTV featuring 12 HD channels such as CNN and ESPN. We feature onsite amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, indoor heated pool, putting green, 24-hour business center, and onsite event space. Our central location between Santa Ana and Irvine offers easy access to popular attractions like Newport Beach, the OC Event Center, and UC-Irvine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County Hotel Irvine
SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing