We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soneva Fushi
Nearby Hotels
Royal Island Resort & Spa(Horubadhoo Island)
$207
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$752
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kihaa Maldives(Baa Atoll)
$322
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amilla Fushi(Baa Atoll)
$25,330
$720
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Finolhu(Baa Atoll)
$907
$547
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,038
$1,008
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$945
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,750
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Star Tree(Dharavandhoo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveler rating
840
28
23
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
28
23
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno shoessix sensesbarefoot luxuryoutdoor cinemarobinson crusoevegetable gardenkids clubman fridaybedroom villarustic luxurygarden restaurantout of this worldsushisunset dolphin cruiseindian oceanprivate pooldining experiences
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 896 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our family of four (children 10 and 12) returned just over a week ago from Soneva Fushi. It is not an understatement to say that we were all a little emotional when we left after 12 days of living the "Soneva experience"!. It is hard to sum up in words what has been created at Soneva Fushi - but everything from the food to the villas to the hosts deliver more than expected in a very understated way. My husband particularly enjoyed catching a huge Jack on one of his many fishing trips and loved that the staff seemed so enthusiastic to discuss every detail with him! Thank you to Laurie and all the team and especially to Muhey who made our stay totally wonderful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLESAManager, General Manager at Soneva Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the hospitality we extended. We truly appreciate your comments and my Team is proud and happy to have played a significant role in your great experience with us.

Look forward to your return.

Yours sincerely,

Laurie Burr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I echo what other reviewers have said - this is an amazing resort. A family of five, we visited in July 2012 and are already planning to return for three weeks next summer. I'll focus on the food, however.

I am a coeliac (and vegetarian) who needs to keep 100% gluten free. This was absolutely no problem. In fact, rather than just eat - I feasted. Healthy curries, dhal, GF pasta, fresh stir fries using ingredients just picked from Soneva's vegetable garden. Artisan cheeses from the dedicated cheese room.For breakfast, home-made bread, and blueberry muffins. Every meal I could simply describe what ever I wanted and it would be cooked to order with no fuss.

And the puddings: chefs Chandra and Amieth made special pavlovas, chocolate mousse, sorbets, passion fruit jellies, and creme caramels.

We left healthy, happy and with lots to think about (make sure you explore the resort's Eco-centre, water-recycling facility, organic garden and neighbouring staff island, Eydiafushi).

The dive centre was excellent with lots of dive sites featuring mantas and some unusual creatures, such as a black frog fish. The dive boat was extremely comfortable, with excellent staff and a special thanks to kind Jamil who guided me through a snorkel while the rest of the family went diving. Together we saw three graceful turtles.

I also recommend booking with Stylish Resorts - John gave great advice about the island, villas and also briefed the resort about my dietary requirements.

Room Tip: The 2-bed Crusoe villa with pool comfortably accommodated a family of five.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JoanneSkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLESAManager, General Manager at Soneva Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at Soneva Fushi. Thank you for your nice comments about our food, and we are glad you enjoyed the freshly picked vegetables from our very own garden. Soneva Fushi caters for all dietary requirements and guests with food allergies, and therefore I am delighted we excelled in providing foods for you to enjoy which were gluten free, while you were in the Maldives.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Your sincerely,

Laurie Burr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent four days at Soneva Fushi at the end of July and they were breathtaking. The room, views, service, barefoot concept, food, transfers from the airport, were all excellent. The detail and thought put into the villas and restaurants to be eco friendly and carbon neutral was astounding. A+ for the effort! It was truly inspiring and has left me to think about the ways I can alter my daily life to do the same. The resort is incredibly romantic.

The diving around the island is great, as is their dive school. Everyone is very friendly and is there to help when you need it. There is also a tremendous amount of privacy here if you just want to be left alone.

The breakfast and lunch buffets are super, especially the salad bar that is freshly picked from their gardens. The over-the-water bar "Bar(a)bara) is the perfect location to catch a sunset.

I already know this place has spoiled all future beach vacations for me! I hope someday we get to back!

Room Tip: Sunrise side has a better view. The sunset side has the advantage of better diving and the sunset of course! The view is also great, but not as good as the sunrise side.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gauri83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLESAManager, General Manager at Soneva Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted by your kind review and happy to hear that you enjoyed the barefoot concept. We are so glad that you appreciate the effort put into the villas and restaurants to be eco friendly and carbon neutral, and that it has inspired you to find ways and means to do the same in your daily life.

We hope too that you would come back for another stay with us, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you.

Yours sincerely,

Laurie Burr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Well it's not like we saw loved-up couples all over the place. If they were there, they were hiding in their rooms but we certainly enjoyed our honeymoon at Soneva Fushi. Not only that we were excited to be there at the same time actress Tilda Swinton was there and Michael Schumacher, race car driver. Wow. I even got to snorkel with him and his family. It's such a laid-back beautiful resort, it doesn't matter who is there, everybody is so super chilled out. The staff handle everything with no fuss, you cycle around on bicycles for an eco friendly experience - so do the celebrities who stay - and you are truly barefoot and breathless about what a lucky skunk you are just to be there in such exquisite well thought out surrounds. Everything they do is top notch, we wanted for nothing....our villas were so serene and comfortable. We didn't go for the eco friendly aspect but in the end it became super important to us. Thanks for the tip about www.caviarandmint.com that provides other uber luxe environmentally sensitive resorts because after this experience I don't think we could now stay anywhere that doesn't consider the environment the way these guys do. They truly lead the way....thank you Soneva, for making our honeymoon exceptional. Now we just need to plan a return for our 1 year anniversary...we've also been spoilt for life so nothing less is going to do.

Room Tip: We had the sunset side but next time I'd prefer the sunrise side simply because the view is better.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carla b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLESAManager, General Manager at Soneva Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review even though it has been a while since you last stayed with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the barefoot eco friendly experience, and cycling around the island. It’s also great that not only did you enjoy being around celebrities, you also got to snorkel with them.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you return for your anniversary.

Yours sincerely,


Laurie Burr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

A wonderful resort with an excellent manager , that makes you feel at home .
Excellent food , amazing dives .
True five star Robinson Crusoe experience .

We have been going for years and were never disappointed .

It is the commitment of the staff that makes a real difference .....

Room Tip: Any room is fine .... After all it is the environment of the island that counts .
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLESAManager, General Manager at Soneva Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short but wonderful review. It makes us proud to know that our hosts make the real difference to your stay and that you enjoyed the Robinson Crusoe experience.

We definitely look forward to your return.

Yours sincerely,

Laurie Burr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews