We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable B&B”
Review of Ten Inverness Way

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ten Inverness Way
Ranked #3 of 10 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 11, 2007

We wanted to visit the Point Reyes National Seashore to do a little hiking/sightseeing. We wanted to stay close....so decided to stay at a B&B. We had never stayed at a B&B before, so were a little nervous about it. We had nothing to fear--Teri & Brett were so nice, the room
was just perfect--there was wine and cheese in the late afternoon, an
exceptional breakfast, private hot tub and great free advice about where to hike! Brett steered us to just the perfect hike for the time that we had alloted. We saw deer, quail, lizards, and ended up on a deserted beach (Monday morning)....a beautiful time.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimSKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 141 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2007

This B & B is charming, tho' rather modest, and hosted by a couple who made sure our experience was comfortable and without want. Our room was small, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was supplied with individual robes. Sharing the breakfast table with other guests was fun. We were served a veggie fritata with herbs and accessorized flowers from their garden. Inverness is a tiny town on Point of Reyes. The ocean is about 15 minutes drive away and unfortunately shrouded with fog while we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallpebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCoastHiker, Owner/Innkeeper at Ten Inverness Way, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2007

What a terrific visit we had with these guests. We would like future guests to note that the entire California coast experiences fog in the summer; layered clothing is suggested. Our inn is a 15 minute drive from Pacific Coast beaches and a 2 minute walk from the shores of Tomales Bay. Because we are located in the Point Reyes National Seashore, there is no development on the coastline. Guests needing oceanview accommodations may want to stay in larger communities such as Bodega Bay (45 minutes north of the PRNS) or Stinson Beach (30 minutes south of the PRNS) where coastal development is permitted. Lastly, our Meadow Suite can be reserved for those guests needing spacious accommodations and a greater degree of privacy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2007

Our family of three stayed at Ten Inverness Way for two nights in April. It was our first trip to the area and we could not have had more knowledgeable or welcoming hosts than Teri and Brett. All their advice-- from paths for early morning runs, to hikes of varying lengths and difficulty to suit all energy levels, to which route to drive to our next destination -- was perfect. Breakfast was delicious and our room comfortable and spotless. We left feeling we'd liked to have stayed longer in this lovely spot. Best of all, Teri and Brett also donate part of each bill to a very worthy charity called "Room to Read" -- this makes the concept of "an inn for hikers and readers" an even more rewarding experience.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laflaneuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2007

My wife and I rang in the new year at this absolutely charming inn. The hosts, Teri and Bret, were very good to us. We never would have survived our 10 mile hikes without HER wonderful breakfasts and HIS expert trail advice. Thanks, guys! We'll be back.

Stayed: January 2007
Thank SAS718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2007

I stayed here several for several days in December and it was the perfect place to use as a base for exploring the wonderful nature and scenery of Point Reyes. The hosts are friendly and knowledgable, providing helpful tips on hiking trails and birds, and Teri makes a mean quiche! The rooms are comfortable and well-lit, with a nice views into the gardens. They have a hot tub you can reserve (perfect after a day of hiking) and gave good recommendations for local restaurants (My meal at the Olema Inn was fantastic). The hosts also create a very nice atmosphere for guests to get acquainted without social pressure, I had good conversations over afternoon wine and cheese and again at breakfast.

Stayed: December 2006
Thank Somerville_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2006

We stayed one night at 10 Inverness in August and enjoyed it very much. The house itself is nice, with a large and comfy sitting/breakfast area. Our room had good size, opened onto its own patio, was quiet, clean, comfortable. Breakfast was very good, and we enjoyed our conversations with other guests and with the proprietors. The cat was excellent, if a bit of a recluse.

This part of California is quite rural and scenic, with Inverness being a pleasant, small town. 10-I fit right in. It was not far from Pt. Reyes which had good food choices (and there were restaurants in walking distance). All and all, we were very satisfied and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SantaFeUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2006

This Mission-style B&B has all the right touches: excellent, filling breakfasts (blueberry pancakes, cheddar & basil omelettes with homemade biscuits and fresh fruit), wine, cheese and nuts in the late afternoon, spotless, nicely decorated rooms with very comfortable beds, and a hot tub for reservation throughout the day and evening. Our room had two skylights from which we could see the stars as we lay in bed. A very comfortable den or a pretty garden in which to read the morning papers or peruse local information were other pluses. Very relaxing and pleasant to come back to at the end of a day at the beach or hiking in Point Reyes National Seashore.

2  Thank rangeroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverness
5.3 mi away
The Lodge at Point Reyes
18.1 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,667 reviews
19.1 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
91 reviews
19.5 mi away
Bodega Harbor Inn
Bodega Harbor Inn
#2 of 5 in Bodega Bay
281 reviews
2 mi away
Point Reyes Vineyard Inn
Point Reyes Vineyard Inn
#5 of 15 in Point Reyes Station
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Inverness Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Inverness Way

Address: 10 Inverness Way, Point Reyes, Inverness, CA 94937
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Inverness
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $214 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management! Craftsman B&B, lovely backyard, deck & fire pit. Great room with stone fireplace, sunny library, hearty breakfasts and option Thursday - Sunday to order dinner prepared by our innkeeper/chef. Within minutes of the Point Reyes National Seashore and some of California's best hiking. My husband and I have very strong ties to the area as my family immigrated from Italy to Inverness in the late 1800's. My mom & her family even lived at Ten Inverness Way for a few years in the 1950's! We love sharing our lovely home with guests & helping them to curate the perfect West Marin vacation. Our Inn is also now available for weddings and retreats. Inverness is the perfect place to get away, especially since it is only a one hour scenic drive from San Francisco Please check back regularly for special offers & don't hesitate to contact us with any questions. Hope to see you soon! Stefanie Eldred & Brian Streiffer (owners) Ru Zhang & Mali Burgess (innkeepers) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ten Inverness Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing