We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint store & restaurant”

Inverness Park Market
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American
Description: Full service market featuring upscale deli with full kitchen, beer and wine, organic produce, local provisions, espresso bar, house-baked goods, specialty foods. Tap Room with indoor and patio dining. Catering, special events.
Restaurant details
Description: Full service market featuring upscale deli with full kitchen, beer and wine, organic produce, local provisions, espresso bar, house-baked goods, specialty foods. Tap Room with indoor and patio dining. Catering, special events.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quaint store & restaurant”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Expecting a small neighborhood store I was pleasantly surprised to see the ready made food assortment and the fresh food you can order on the menu...take out for a picnic or quiet dinner. The chef was nice and very helpful..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank eadsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    45
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
100 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quality Deli Items but Pricey and PC”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Some good salad items at the deli but extremely expensive. One cup-sized container of a loose greens and sweet pea salad was $6. It couldn't have weighed 5 oz. which would generously put the price at $30/lb. No wonder they don't put prices on the salads!
Nice looking fruit and vegetables. Carrots by the bunch priced at about $1/carrot.
I guess if you need to be concerned about cost, you shouldn't shop at Perry's. What would the living wage be for someone who HAD to shop there? Locals probably have to go to Petaluma to shop.
Snooty: owner and local customer were commiserating--glad that labor day weekend crowd was gone.
PC: cashier made snarky comment when we bought a canned fruit item instead of their fresh produce.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Greybutstillgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keuka Lake, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I own a deli myself in upstate NY, The Olney Place. I am going through some renovations and went through northern CA in the name of market research. I stopped by this place on a recommendation from a guy I ran into at the light house. He claimed it was the best deli in West Marin. It is all of that and then some. Owner Dan Thompson was behind the counter greeting everyone that came in. This place is just perfect. It's discovery was nothing less than kismet. I am only hopeful enough my store can be mentioned in the same breath with this place. It's absolutely perfect.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlneyPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous sandwiches!!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Th deli is super! We had the pulled pork and slaw sandwich which was so tasty that I refused to share, but the next day I had the brisket which was ever better, possibly the best sandwhich I have had ferom any deli! There is also a full market so you may get everything needed for a picnic. Great place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hinrichsen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The BEST Sandwiches in the World!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This particular Perry's Deli has the very best sandwiches I've ever had - I even drive out from Fairfax for a Rueben! Their signature menu is to die for! So are the salads - YUM!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inverness Park Market also viewed

Inverness, Marin County
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
 
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
 

Been to Inverness Park Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing