We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”

Inverness Park Market
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Full service market featuring upscale deli with full kitchen, beer and wine, organic produce, local provisions, espresso bar, house-baked goods, specialty foods. Tap Room with indoor and patio dining. Catering, special events.
Keuka Lake, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I own a deli myself in upstate NY, The Olney Place. I am going through some renovations and went through northern CA in the name of market research. I stopped by this place on a recommendation from a guy I ran into at the light house. He claimed it was the best deli in West Marin. It is all of that and then some. Owner Dan Thompson was behind the counter greeting everyone that came in. This place is just perfect. It's discovery was nothing less than kismet. I am only hopeful enough my store can be mentioned in the same breath with this place. It's absolutely perfect.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlneyPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    42
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous sandwiches!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Th deli is super! We had the pulled pork and slaw sandwich which was so tasty that I refused to share, but the next day I had the brisket which was ever better, possibly the best sandwhich I have had ferom any deli! There is also a full market so you may get everything needed for a picnic. Great place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hinrichsen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The BEST Sandwiches in the World!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This particular Perry's Deli has the very best sandwiches I've ever had - I even drive out from Fairfax for a Rueben! Their signature menu is to die for! So are the salads - YUM!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great deli for picnic supplies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Lots of choices for picnics. Deli area has just been expanded. Sliced meat and cheeses, salads, other choices. They also have good selection of packaged cheeses.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tradgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Secret Gem on the Way to the Lighthouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I live here, so asking the date I visited is extraneous. I have been a customer of Perry's since 1999. When I first moved to West Marin Perry's was a very nice small grocery store for local people to get sandwiches for lunch, great donuts and coffee in the morning and so it was for a long time. Recently the owner of Perry's completely remodeled the space to carry very high end organic produce by Shorty, meats and other grocery items. More importantly he hired Ed Vigil a creative Itialian chef to make a wide range of deli lunch items, heavy on interesting vegetable salads, house made Fresh green juice, a wide range of meat items too. In addition, there are many daily hot meals to eat there or for takeout. I've often run into friends coming home with their whole dinner under their arm. Perry's is not a competitor of high end extremely expensive stuffy restaurants. it is a warm environment with tables inside and more outside to have a delicious healthy meal that would take the average cook a long time to prepare. Try it. and take some home for dinner. You can see examples of the food on their website below.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inverness Park Market also viewed

Inverness, Marin County
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
 
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
 
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
Inverness, Marin County
 

Been to Inverness Park Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing