We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dirty, overpriced, cash only” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vladimir's Czechoslovakian Restaurant

Vladimir's Czechoslovakian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: European, Czech
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
358 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“dirty, overpriced, cash only”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

we stopped for lunch on a nice day on our way back from hiking in Point Reyes. bad decision. the food was mediocre to poor. the beer glasses were dirty. the lunch is a fixed price and cash only. we were about to leave when the waitress told us there was an atm across the street--i went over to get cash and there were other customers there trying to do the same thing---no atm--the store manager of the store will give you a limited amount of cash from his drawer for use of the register charge machine (with a surcharge). the water glasses were filthy with stuff floating in it. the outside garden out front with tables is nice on a warm day but it ends there. i really cant recommend it for anybody.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VacaAllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    17
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Does not accept credit cards”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Tired looking, with a tired and traditional menu. We got a fixed price limited menu and then heard other tables being served items that were not on our menu.
Didn't see a no credit card notice, do didn't know about it until paying our bill.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrFritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
1 review
“Full of tradition, and history, a place for a home-made quizine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Offering an Eastern European quizine, Vladimir's restaurant is not a fancy place: it is a warm, and full of history and tradition hang-out that will not disappoint you, if you expect a friendly service and home-made food. If you are lucky and get there right after the home-made bread has been made, you are in for a treat! Don't expect the chain-food restaurant experience and taste, and you will enjoy everything about this hidden, well-run restaurant. And, don't be shy asking about the rich tradition of the owners!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dariusz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
441 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track fresh and unique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Pretty much the last restaurant before point Reyes lighthouse. Even though this is a great sea food area, we thought we would try something a little different. We had rabbit and Vienna Schnitzel. Both excellent. The Sonoma valley wine was excellent and inexpensive. All in all a good meal, European service- no hurry. The restaurant has been there since 1960. The daughter and mother still run the show.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank calsun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not my cup of tea”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

As a vegetarian, there is little or nothing on the menu I can order; Some of the locals and young folks find it charming, but no one ever raves about the food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucentio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vladimir's Czechoslovakian Restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Marin County
Inverness, Marin County
 
Inverness, Marin County
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
 

Been to Vladimir's Czechoslovakian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing