We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful home and wonderful hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Osprey Peak Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Osprey Peak's beauty--its setting on a wooded hillside, its lovely architecture and decor--is rivaled only by the attentiveness and generosity of its hosts. David and Nancy made us feel completely at home, though home has seldom been as comfortable and serene! We loved the fresh, healthful breakfasts (the fruit plates are small masterpieces) and the afternoon snacks, and we looked forward each afternoon to sitting out on the back deck, watching hummingbirds and woodpeckers come and go. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bnorth4004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 156 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights here while visiting Point Reyes Seashore Park. It was the start of a northern California coast vacation and was a very hard act for the rest of our trip to follow. First the house is beautiful, lots of hand woodwork and wonderful artwork. The deck where you can watch the hummingbirds and other critters is a delightful place for a glass of wine at the end of the day. Second, the area around the house is just beautiful - ancient trees, lots of birds, raccoons, foxes - wonderful for an early morning stroll. And third, David and Linda are exceptional hosts. The breakfasts - lots of fresh fruit, local cheeses and other goodies - are fabulous. And they really make you feel welcome and pampered. I've stayed at a lot of wonderful B&Bs but this one is very high on my life-list!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selenabarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I had an awesome 3-day visit just before the July 4 weekend.

The property location and ambiance are simply terrific, sufficiently remote yet modern. The interiors are simple elegance exemplified. Everything is ultra clean and superbly maintained. Nancy and David are the perfect hosts: warm and hospitable, very friendly but yet managing to be unobtrusive at the same time. Their personalized recommendations for food, hikes, scenic points -- were all spot on.

The breakfasts were sumptuous, healthy and delicious. The forest view outside the room window and also from the common area, is something that must be experienced: sheer tranquility.

We've been to many B&Bs, internationally. This is the best of all. Definitely a bucket list item, and for us, more than worthy of future return trips.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phiroze D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A relaxing and excellent getaway in a beautiful setting. The service by the innkeepers was of a very high quality and the menu choices were perfect. We enjoyed viewing 3-4 species of interacting hummingbirds at the nectar feeders as well as the acorn woodpeckers that also drank from the feeders. This is an ideal location from which to explore the Point Reyes area.

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had an extraordinary time here over the weekend. My partner and I, along with his brother and wife, stayed a night and were blown away. The place is so elegant and subtle -- the woodwork is gorgeous, the common area opens up to a beautiful view of trees, and Nancy's rich array of art adorns the walls. And the area is so peaceful: we saw a mother deer and her baby twins come right up to the front door! And hummingbirds in the patio. And an osprey!

The breakfast was also prepared with such care, detail, and generosity -- we felt like kings. We had seven different kinds of organic fruits, yummy raspberry and strawberry jams for our toast, a delicious cinnamon bun, amazing rice medley...among other delicious things. (And then they even gave us to-go boxes so that we could take the rest on our hike!)

We also really loved meeting David and Nancy. We were struck by how down-to-earth, funny, curious, and interesting they were. What hospitality and warmth! And they also know Point Reyes intimately, so we had really great recommendations for food and hikes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60713michellesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Although we, stayed for one night, my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this Zen-like tranquil place. It was extremely quiet, and very soothing to the senses. We liked this place, so much we wish we had stayed another night. Nancy & David really know how to make you feel welcome. It almost felt like we were living high up in the clouds and so close to God and nature, when you look out your window at their tree. I also loved waking up and enjoying my coffee out on the balcony to watch the amazing swarm of humming birds. They totally captured me and made me feel as though I was invited into their world. Yes, thanks to Nancy & David, this wasn't just another stop for us, it was truly a Peaceful Retreat @ Osprey Peak Bed & Breakfast B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here for my birthday last weekend and it was wonderful. The inkeepers, Nancy and David, make you feel very welcomed and special. The setting was very quiet and peaceful and it's a great place to escape from technology and stress and just unwind. There were many special touches such as a cheese tasting in the afternoon and a fabulous breakfast. Will definintely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cweselby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverness
6.4 mi away
The Lodge at Point Reyes
17.1 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,667 reviews
18.1 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
91 reviews
24.5 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
562 reviews
18.5 mi away
Bodega Harbor Inn
Bodega Harbor Inn
#2 of 5 in Bodega Bay
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Peak Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Peak Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Miwok Way, via 13275 Sir Francis Drake Blvd., Inverness, CA 94937-0923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $175 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide an ideal setting for adults who are open to the inspiration of nature and want a quiet, private place for reflection & renewal. Located on a private road with a Zen-inspired Japanese farmhouse aesthetic. Set amidst the sunny, coastal forest at the edge of the Point Reyes National Seashore. Three spacious, tranquil guest rooms with queen bed and private bath (tub/shower) in each. Complimentary breakfast features organic, artisanal foods from West Marin producers.Perfect for a retreat. Far enough from the frenzy of the city, yet only ten minutes from restaurants & shops. Tomales Bay beaches & kayaking 1/2 mile away; hiking & Pacific Ocean beaches within a few minutes. Write, read or simply relax while looking out at the sunny Bishop Pine forest. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing