We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night in LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Last night in LA”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the last night of our trip trough the westcoast of the USA.

This hotel was ok-ish.
The room wasn't all that clean and a bit smelly.

The room was big and breakfast was better than expected.
Multiple kinds of juice, toasted bread, cornflakes,milk, coffee,tea and waffles.

Location is great. Very close to LAX and the LAX car rentals.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luuk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    48
    35
    34
See reviews for
36
49
17
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This place needs a full renovation from A to Z.Do not stay stay here unless this is the last hotel in the universe!!! I had bed bugs bite all over my body.I was wearing my flip flops while taking a shower it was discusting and filthy.I repeat Do Not Stay Here!!!Bad area I went for a little walk and went inside the hotel right away there was this dude in the car trying to pick me up very rude.Find a hotel that's really near by the airport like a block away.otherwise you'll end up in a nasty place like this one.Not worth it..you may save some money but you'll ended up with diseases that would cost you more for doctors visit.

Room Tip: I wouldn't give any good tip about this hotel because I would be lying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJKFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Arrived at 12:30am Staff was helpfull and freindly. Room was clean, great price for area. After a coast to coast flight we were a little nervous after some of the reviews but it was a good experience. Good place for the price, we would stay again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed here for 8 hours to catch my morning flight. I saved by getting a low rate and they have a shuttle. I would not pick this place for a longer stay. The check in clerk made me wait while he took care of other paperwork during check in, though the morning guy was much friendlier. The bed was decent and the room was big. The neighborhood is horrid. The TV shows everything with a blue tint and most channels don't come in. The juice machine for breakfast is out of order. If you want to get away ftom the aitport for a few hours and sleep, it will do the job. To stay any longer should be out of the question. The are clearly squeezing every last penny out of this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bakphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Omg, pls stay in your car! This hotel is awful, I was given a smoking room and asked to be changed and all of a sudden he said it was completely booked! They told me to sit outside and said the supervisor was busy and it would take a while for them to come spray the room! We sat outside for over an hour and took our clothes and left to Hollywood and left the door wide open. There is NO breakfast! These Indians with the red dot have coffe and toast! That is not a breAkfast! When you walk down the stairs it smells like curry! Plssss!!!!! Go elsewhere! The bed had a big dent in in the the person sleeping with me rolled all the way to my side and was literally sleeping on me! Hotels.com should eliminate doing business with these stingy, dirty, and not to mention rude people!

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank karmababy011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel is clean, quiet, safe, and run by an excellent and attentive staff. I will stay here anytime I'm in the LAX area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chetan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I'm not usually a picky person when it comes to hotels because I try to find low budget ones. However, I could not tolerate the rude manager that ruined the start to our vacation. We asked him for directions and he was not only unhelpful, he told us to do our homework and find it ourselves. He laughed at us for not knowing which direction to go and treated us like children. It was our first time in the area and he mocked us for not knowing our way around. I would highly recommend staying at another hotel whose staff will respect you and help answer your questions.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngmixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inglewood hotels
0.6 mi away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 32 in Inglewood
236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
1.5 mi away
Best Western Airpark Hotel
Best Western Airpark Hotel
#5 of 32 in Inglewood
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Inn Express LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Inn Express LAX

Property: Hollywood Inn Express LAX
Address: 4300 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1520 (Formerly Ramada Limited-LAX Airport East)
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Inn Express LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hollywood Inn Express LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited-Lax Airport East Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Inglewood
Inglewood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing