We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low quality customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I'm not usually a picky person when it comes to hotels because I try to find low budget ones. However, I could not tolerate the rude manager that ruined the start to our vacation. We asked him for directions and he was not only unhelpful, he told us to do our homework and find it ourselves. He laughed at us for not knowing which direction to go and treated us like children. It was our first time in the area and he mocked us for not knowing our way around. I would highly recommend staying at another hotel whose staff will respect you and help answer your questions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngmixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Inn Express LAX
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 170 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

Pros
It is close to LAX

Cons
Rooms are too close to the street
Breakfast is a joke.
Showers are full of mold
I paid 90 dollars through expedia. Found out rates are 72 dollars if walk in.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaViajeraSolitaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

A terrible experience! After opening the door a noxious smell enveloped us and kept us from relaxing, let alone sleeping. The furniture was worn and trashy. Ants and roaches were crawling along the bathtub. The place does not deserve two stars, not even one. Urgent advice: Pay a little more and find a place suitable for a night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klara11Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

If you have any other option do not stay at this hotel. If I could give it no stars I would. Checking in was a hassle, they have a small office and have to buzz you into it. We had to buzz a couple times before they did anything to try to let us in and there were three people sitting behind the desk. They have free wireless internet but it was so slow I decided not to use it. They have ice buckets in every room and an ice machine, that does not work. They have a computer in their little lobby that has an out of order sign on it and I doubt will be looked at any time soon. There is a coffee maker in the room and a sugar caddy but no coffee or sugar In them. They had a reading lamp in our room that had no bulb in it. We chose this hotel due to the free continental breakfast they had advertised, the breakfast is available from 6 to 10. We went in at right around 9am and their breakfast consisted of some corn flakes, frozen waffles to put in a toaster with no syrup, some bread to toast and that was it. No milk for the cereal (possibly we were there too late? But if breakfast is advertised until 10am it should be stocked until 10am). No fruit, yogurt, pastries… just toast, horrible tasting frozen waffles and corn flakes with no milk. No juice or water at the breakfast, just some gross coffee. There were no non-smoking rooms, and maybe 7 TV channels. This place may be cheap, but I would stay anywhere else given the choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stephane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank emilie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chano_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 33 in Inglewood
237 reviews
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#16 of 33 in Inglewood
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Inn Express LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Inn Express LAX

Address: 4300 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1520 (Formerly Ramada Limited-LAX Airport East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: $84 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Inn Express LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Inn Express LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited-Lax Airport East Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Inglewood
Inglewood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing