We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a quiet and nice place near LAX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Arcadia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a quiet and nice place near LAX”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just renovated with new furniture, this hotel is a quiet and nice place to stay while on business near LAX airport (many hotels on the same street are quite noisy). The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is pretty good for your budget, and it even has fruits to choose from. The Rodeway Inn room price is competitive, worth your money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tianhan X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    20
    16
    10
See reviews for
17
21
14
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel was recently 100% renovated. The rooms are absolutely fantastic and they are modern and completely updated. I have been here a few times and I understand some of the previous comments, but the place is under new management and the staff is friendly and helpful.

This is a NEW version of the RoadWay Inn.......GREAT VALUE and location.

Room Tip: Just Ask they are very accomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkinCEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I would definitely go back and stay at Rodeway Inn and suits, it for sure made my trip even better. I got awesome service and the room was excellent. The location was really easy to find. Inside the motel and the room, it was really clean and it was organized in a beautiful way. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have an awesome time in LA!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lwdivim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satun, Thailand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

There is no shuttle service to or from this hotel, however you can take the 117 bus during the day. After departing the LAX City Bus Center, sit near the front of the bus and after politely greeting the driver, ask them to let you off at Century & Prairie. If your flight arrives after midnight, a taxi is gonna cost 19 bucks. Might as well put that towards a place with a free bus, closer to the airport and likely better overall. If you're into gambling, the Hollywood Casino and racetrack are across the road. Win some money and check into a classier place!

The area is really not that bad. There are a few characters about, and Dr. Dre warned you that Inglewood is "always up to no good", but you'd have to go at least past Crenshaw Blvd. to start seeing some traditional ghetto-ness. There are lots of fast food joints and mini malls within walking distance. Eat before 10 o'clock because there are hardly any options for pedestrians afterwards. For classic sports fans, the Great Western Forum is viewable from the parking lot, about 400 meters up Prairie.

As for the rooms, better than I expected. Spacious, big beds, free wifi and clean bathrooms. TV was old but the facility is being renovated, flat screens must be coming. Shower heads sucked. Staff were friendly despite being trapped behind glass like goldfish. Recommended to those who utilize the Metro bus.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Sens4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

When you check in and the clerk is behind a plate glass window, I suppose you should know you are in a bad area. The exterior of the hotel gives a bad feeling at night as well. Sort-of run down and unsettling feeling. As for the interior, the bed was okay, and the area housing the refrigerator and microwave were clean and appeared relatively new. That is pretty much it on the positive side. The room feels run down and the couch and carpet need up dating. That, I can live with. What ruins the whole thing, though, is the bathroom. The toilet seat is so scratched up and chipped you don't want to sit on it. The sink and shower are only a hint better. I did not feel clean using the bathroom at all. Because of that and safety concerns, I would not stay here again. Even my teenage adrenaline junkies were scared and were glad we were only staying one night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkutchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agat, null, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

On my first trip to LA, I had my son book me a hotel on-line. When I got here, I knew that it was God's hands that lead me here...

For I was so afraid because I did not know LA and God lead me here to keep me safe.

I found it so safe and welcoming, so serene for this area. It was very clean. I find the same on this my second visit to Rodeway Inn, Inglewood, CA. The open air facility makes the hotel feel so peaceful and quiet. The service and hospitality of the staff is so commendable. They are there to assist and answer all the questions you have. I will continue to come back to this hotel when ever I have to be in LA.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are very convenient and near to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Guinifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed at Rodeway Inn in Inglewood for 10 days.
The motel is near LAX airport and close the Hwy 405.
Walking distance to fast foods and just 2 min drive to the commercial center.
Kind people. A very nice place for a very reasonable price.
I really enjoyed my stay. I'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marceck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inglewood hotels
1.0 mi away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#10 of 32 in Inglewood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
#14 of 32 in Inglewood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 3940 W. Century Blvd., Inglewood, CA 90303-1012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Inglewood
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Inglewood
Inglewood Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing