We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying for horse racing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Santa Barbara
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Staying for horse racing.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Rooms are nice and cleanly. Big bathrooms. Nice to have a microwave and refrig. Beds are comfortable. Few breakfast items.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lax4238, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We at Super 8 would like to thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member and for choosing our location for your traveling needs. We are pleased to hear our location met your standards and that the room was nice and clean for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when in the LAX area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    122
    101
    42
    55
See reviews for
110
103
56
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Culver City, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

From the moment we walked in our experience was great. The staff acknowledged us immediately and they made sure all of our questions were answered. The room was very spacious and clean. We had a variety of places to eat in walking distance and a CVS across the street. I will definitely go back, we were extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hey_daisy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE! The room 302 was disgusting! The shower was filthy and cracked. The water would go from hot to cold..not consistent. There were hairs in the bed sheets. The trim around the doors were black and dirty. Carpet was old and stinky. No good ventilation in the bathroom. Tried to ask for a refund so I could leave and was told no refunds!

Room Tip: Just don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonfly1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were taking a late flight home and wanted a place near LAX to spend a few hours while we waited to catch our midnight flight. We stayed here and had 'walk-in' coupon (usually we book our hotels in advance). Of course, the rate on the coupon was not given but we did get a room at $5.00 more. The motel is in a scary area. Since we only watched TV, the room servedd its purpose; however we would not have slept in this room. The hotel had recently upgraded its TV service and had the channel we wanted to watch (or we would not have stayed here). We don't recommend this hotel to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

On 2011 my husband and I decided to stay at this hotel for a night on our way to another destination. When we arrived to the hotel we asked at the reception if the place was safe. The receptionist said nothing bad happened in that area, how wrong he was, the next day at 3 am when we were at the lobby of the hotel waiting for the shuttle bus we were mug for an african american who almost kill me due to the struggle i put up to protect my bag with all our documents passports, cash, cell phones, credit cards and absolutely everything. We were going to the college graduation of my eldest son and we never made it. The receptionist of the hotel only show up at the very end of our ordeal. The shuttle bus guy never helped us but he saw our ordeal from the bus. My husband was the only person trying to protect me from the guy who attacked me. The attacker throw me to the floor, pull my hair, broke one of my fingers, my lip, broke my husband finger too and run away with absolutely all our belongings. We never maid it to the graduation of my son and i was in shock and in pain for a long time.
The hotel never apology, never offered us anything but charged the night!
Never stay in that hotel, the area is very unsafe and the hotel does not have security neither a shuttle.
The worst hotel ever and i travel always around the world.

Room Tip: Never stay in that hotel unless you want to be a target
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClauColombia49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inglewood hotels
0.6 mi away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 32 in Inglewood
236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites -  LAX / El Segundo
0.0 mi away
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
#17 of 32 in Inglewood
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport

Property: Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport
Address: 4238 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Inglewood/Lax Hotel Inglewood
Super Eight Inglewood
Inglewood Super 8
Inglewood Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing