We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The room was great!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We wanted to be near the airport. When we checked in they asked if we wanted to be upgraded to a Jacuzzi room - we said sure, why not. The room was large & had everything we could want: hair dryer, ironing board & iron, refrigerator, micro, good TV, & the Jacuzzi was very nice. We
would definitely stay there again! Even tho we were on the 3rd floor, the planes were not
bothersome. Breakfast was typical, the staff was very nice. The place was clean. It was near
many places to eat. What more could you want?! Definitely worth the money!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Von754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    122
    98
    40
    55
See reviews for
108
102
56
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have travelled through America for the last two weeks and stayed at 8 different hotels. We booked this hotel for our last night in LA as it is very close to the AIirport. Good Location for the Airport , but dont go out of the door! This was the worst hotel by far we have slept in. The bed sheets were clean and ironed but very very old , so old that they have holes in them!!!! The place was dusty and very stained and run down. The bath tub was very old and stained. Someone have urinated on the stairs and the floors in the corridors and staircases were dirty.

There was complimentary basic breakfast but with only two small tables available to eat in so we have to eat it standing up.

We couldn't wait to get out.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianZ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our church took a group of 28 to Los Angeles to help a mission group. We stayed at the Super 8 and were treated very well. Even though there are airplanes landing constantly, we really weren't bothered by the noise. The office staff were very helpful and the price was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I booked this because of the low price and proximity to LAX. Big mistake. The place is a dump and not worth what I paid for the room. Had I been traveling alone, I would not have stayed there. Although close to LAX, next time I'll spend more. You could hear planes overhead all night. Continental breakfast was lame. Landed at LAX in the evening and planned to get dinner before going to hotel. Got a call on my cell from the front desk asking when I was checking in. Didn't think it mattered since they had my credit card and I would have missed the cancellation time anyway. She kept pressing for a time so I finally gave her one. If you can afford it, stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikemikeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Super 8 hotel is located pretty close to the airport, restaurants are close by, great choice of foods.
The building and the rooms are very clean. The building has been maintained (excellent) condition.
The Hotel staffs are very friendly; the bus route is close by.
Me and my wife enjoyed staying at this place; I will stay next time at this hotel, and recommended this hotel to my friend.
Rooms are clean, breakfast is continental
Pat and Marj
Vancouver.B>C

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dun_hill_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Booked 1 night to be closer to the airport to return a rental car & catch an early flight and it gave the cheapest rate. Nothing fancy, the room is a bit old and not so clean compare to other Super 8 that I've stayed at in LA areas, and I heard the neighbourhood is not so safe. We got there after dinner. Check in was quick. Next morning with an early started, we wanted to grab some coffees to go and then noticed that they didn't have any covers. Bummer!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lugubres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oz,Farfaraway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

No major complaints. It's affordable, has free wi-fi, free basic breakfast and an ok location if you want to be close to LAX. There's a CVS and food places nearby but I was told it's best not to venture out at night. The rooms are small but sufficient for a short stay. Parts of the room need to be better cleaned. Bedsheets and bed cover are pretty old and need to be replaced soon but they smelled clean. The staff weren't particularly friendly but they were helpful and provided information when asked.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank florence_craye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 32 in Inglewood
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Best Western Airpark Hotel
#5 of 32 in Inglewood
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport

Property: Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport
Address: 4238 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Inglewood/Lax Hotel Inglewood
Super Eight Inglewood
Inglewood Super 8
Inglewood Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing