We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport
Nearby Hotels
$170
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diamond Inn(Inglewood)
$95
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
86
139
122
49
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
139
122
49
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanclose to the airportrental carbus stopstayed here for one nightlate flightlos angeleswould stay againshort stayfree shuttlecvslandingmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 460 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Booked 1 night to be closer to the airport to return a rental car & catch an early flight and it gave the cheapest rate. Nothing fancy, the room is a bit old and not so clean compare to other Super 8 that I've stayed at in LA areas, and I heard the neighbourhood is not so safe. We got there after dinner. Check in was quick. Next morning with an early started, we wanted to grab some coffees to go and then noticed that they didn't have any covers. Bummer!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lugubres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our rate and room. Please do consider us again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

No major complaints. It's affordable, has free wi-fi, free basic breakfast and an ok location if you want to be close to LAX. There's a CVS and food places nearby but I was told it's best not to venture out at night. The rooms are small but sufficient for a short stay. Parts of the room need to be better cleaned. Bedsheets and bed cover are pretty old and need to be replaced soon but they smelled clean. The staff weren't particularly friendly but they were helpful and provided information when asked.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank florence_craye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our staff and bed. We hope you'll return to see how we continue to grow thanks to valuable guest feedback such as yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stay in this hotel at least twice a week. I love the staff, they are all friendly and very knowledgable. The rooms are great, I've never had a problem. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to others. It's in a good location CVS, Burger King, Subway, Pizza Hut, Jack in the Box, etc. This hotel is always my first choice!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hey_daisy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Lax motels expensive and this was the cheapest we could find but still over $60 for 2.
We were on 3rd floor at back not too noisy planes stopped at midnight and started at 6.30am but we had an early flight so that wasn't a problem.
Rooms tired, but clean and there was a hair dryer.
Not great part of town but a Chillis and Red Lobster 1 mile past hotel with a Target and burger places for last minute shopping, (not walking distance)
Breakfast minimal but ok

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such an unusual circumstance and inconvenience during your most recent stay with us. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us and your feedback has been forwarded to management. We truly thank you again for sharing your feedback and for your valuable business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews