We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“close to the LAX airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“close to the LAX airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Booked 1 night to be closer to the airport to return a rental car & catch an early flight and it gave the cheapest rate. Nothing fancy, the room is a bit old and not so clean compare to other Super 8 that I've stayed at in LA areas, and I heard the neighbourhood is not so safe. We got there after dinner. Check in was quick. Next morning with an early started, we wanted to grab some coffees to go and then noticed that they didn't have any covers. Bummer!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lugubres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    90
    74
    26
    37
See reviews for
83
72
39
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oz,Farfaraway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

No major complaints. It's affordable, has free wi-fi, free basic breakfast and an ok location if you want to be close to LAX. There's a CVS and food places nearby but I was told it's best not to venture out at night. The rooms are small but sufficient for a short stay. Parts of the room need to be better cleaned. Bedsheets and bed cover are pretty old and need to be replaced soon but they smelled clean. The staff weren't particularly friendly but they were helpful and provided information when asked.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank florence_craye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stay in this hotel at least twice a week. I love the staff, they are all friendly and very knowledgable. The rooms are great, I've never had a problem. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to others. It's in a good location CVS, Burger King, Subway, Pizza Hut, Jack in the Box, etc. This hotel is always my first choice!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hey_daisy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Lax motels expensive and this was the cheapest we could find but still over $60 for 2.
We were on 3rd floor at back not too noisy planes stopped at midnight and started at 6.30am but we had an early flight so that wasn't a problem.
Rooms tired, but clean and there was a hair dryer.
Not great part of town but a Chillis and Red Lobster 1 mile past hotel with a Target and burger places for last minute shopping, (not walking distance)
Breakfast minimal but ok

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Arrived late. Left early. Needed an inexpensive room near LAX. The good news was that the sheets were clean and new. But the room needs a deep cleaning. The mattress was old. Dust bunnies falling off the bathroom light fixture over the sink. Dirt in corners of the carpet that a vacuum doesn't get. Hair in tub that wasn't mine. It costs no more to have clean rooms if housekeeping does their job. Shows a lack of pride through long term neglect. Do not confuse this Super 8 with the other one closer to the airport which is consistently immaculate but near the runway with a lot of overhead jet noise.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gkinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

I was scheduled to be in Los Angeles for an event and reserved a room with Super 8 Inglewood/LAX 4238 Century Blvd., Inglewood, CA 90304 . While en route I experienced vehicle problems and my trip had to be cancelled. I contacted the staff at this Super 8 location and the manager seemed genuinely concerned and eager to assist me with my situation. All I can say is that I was very impressed with the service and very pleased with the outcome. My family and I will not hesitate staying at this establishment and would recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Value Inn Worldwide
#7 of 32 in Inglewood
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#79 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 3,697 reviews
BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel
#6 of 32 in Inglewood
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport

Property: Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport
Address: 4238 West Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Inglewood/lax/la Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Inglewood/Lax Hotel Inglewood
Super Eight Inglewood
Inglewood Super Eight
Inglewood Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing