We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
USA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

There are a number of hotels closer to LAX. The shuttle was very slow to pick me up at LAX. When it came, the driver played absurdly loud music (near midnight). Check in was prompt. Room was clean but very basic. Wake up call lacked the normal courtesy -- just said "wake up call." I'm not so picky, but maybe "good morning"? For cheap price, I guess its (barely)!an ok place, but nothing great.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank onekbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingatebyWyndhamlax, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
I am sorry that you had so many issues. I have spoken to the entire shuttle driver team about the music that can be played and have fixed that issue. You talk about a long wait time, but do not explain how long you waited. In most cases the wait time will be between 15-to 45 minutes. We take great pleasure that we own and operate our own shuttle, most of the other hotels share shuttles and there wait time is longer. I thank you for thank the time for your review and I hope that you can stay with us in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    509
    263
    76
    46
See reviews for
288
414
163
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and ten-month old daughter stayed here for two nights after returning from a trip abroad. I had read a lot of great reviews before reserving a room at this hotel, and I also had a positive experience.

The location was very convenient because we had easy and quick access to a lot of different places like Manhattan Beach, the airport, and the downtown area.

We were also very happy with how accommodating the staff were and allowed us to check in very early, which was greatly appreciated after coming off of a ten-hour international flight.

The room was big and clean with great wifi connection, the parking was easy, and the breakfast was perfect for our needs. They had a nice assortment of breads, waffles, eggs and sausage, yogurt, juices and coffee, to name a few.

We were very satisfied with our time at this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank msamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingatebyWyndhamlax, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review. We do our best to allow an early check in at no cost for our guest. Even without scheduled check in time starting at 3pm. In most cases we can check people in to their room as early as 11 am. If you need an early check in our a late check-out, it is always best to contact the hotel directly and we can tell you what we can do for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our stay at this hotel for a three day weekend was a good experience. The front desk staff was very friendly and we were able to check in early at 11:30 AM. The parking was also free which is a rarity this close to the airport. Our room was a standard room with a King bed which overlooked LAX runways. The planes were loud but after a short while the noise was not a problem. The rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, in room safe and very good black out shades, as well as free WIFI. The hotel is located in a industrial area approximately five minutes from the airport. It is very close to the freeway entrance and exit ramps. Many eating facilities are located within a half mile including Chinese, Hamburgers, and Pizza. The rooms include a free hot buffet breakfast. It was not gourmet, but was a good value. A menu is posted in the eating area giving you the selections for each day. We would stay in this hotel again when flying out of LAX.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jemichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingatebyWyndhamlax, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Breakfast, Internet, and yes PARKING are complimentary. We are one of the only hotels that do offer free parking. I love your review, it is who we are. Thank you for taking the time to write this for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I used to always stay in this hotel when I traveled through LAX on my way to and from Mexico. My last trip, in September 2013, is the last time I will stay here. The evening desk staff are professional and courteous. On the other hand the man who handles the desk in the morning, even though he wears a suit and looks very professional, is SO rude. He sits in the corner behind the desk and reads the newspaper. When I have tried to check out (two different dates, once in Sept and once in March 2013) he sighs and makes it obvious that I am interrupting his morning routine. He will barely talk, will not answer questions, and can't wait for you to leave. I will not return to this hotel even though I like the location and the shuttle service and the nice clean rooms. This man is almost pathologically rude, not just harried or distracted. I can only assume he is the manager or is related to the manager. I just wish I had asked for his name (but I doubt if he would respond to that request, since he barely speaks). I would love to write a letter to corporate headquarters concerning his behavior.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dumplingmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingatebyWyndhamlax, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
I would like to apology to you. This is not what we would like to hear from a review. As you can see by the other great reviews and the awards we have won from tripadvisor as an outstanding hotel your stay with us was not the norm. Please in the future if you have a problem like this; please ask to talk to talk to a manager so we could fix your issues right away. I hope that you change your mind and stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,388 reviews
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
Address: 10300 S La Cienega Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Los Angeles International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Inglewood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport Lax Hotel Inglewood
Hampton Inn Lax
Hampton Inn Inglewood
Inglewood Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Los Angeles Intl Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing