We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveler rating
433
641
371
110
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
641
371
110
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree parkingfree breakfastbagelscomfortable bedbusiness centerthe shuttle driverother hotelshot breakfastan overnight stayan early flightconvenient locationone night staylos angelescar rentalcentury blvdscott
Filter
Updating list...
1,176 - 1,181 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Like most people, I stayed here because I had an early flight out of LAX. The hotel is a great value, close to all the rental car companies and the airport. In fact, it's so close they had to triple-pane the windows on the side facing the direction of the landing planes. Didn't bother me, but if you are noise sensitive ask for a room away from the freeway on ramp and runway-side of the hotel. The rooms are updated, decent-sized, and pretty nice for the price, including a couch with a pull-out bed, which would be great for families. The included breakfast was mediocre, but it did include scrambled eggs and a waffle-maker. Again, for a budget property, not bad. The wifi slowed down sometimes too, but never for very long. The staff did seem rather indifferent, but then I didn't have any problems or need anything special. Overall still a good choice that I'd probably pick again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank sfoartboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingatebyWyndhamlax, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport Lax, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for the fair review. I wish that you felt the breakfast was better than just medioocre. I take pride in a different menu each day. If there is some way that it could be better for you than please E mail the hotel at wingatebywyndhamlax@hotmail.com an I will see about adding what you might like to eat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingatebyWyndhamlax, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport Lax, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews