We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveler rating
433
641
371
110
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
641
371
110
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree parkingfree breakfastbagelscomfortable bedbusiness centerthe shuttle driverother hotelshot breakfastan overnight stayan early flightconvenient locationone night staylos angelescar rentalcentury blvdscott
Filter
Updating list...
1,291 - 1,296 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I got bit by something pretty bad the first night there. I reported to it to the front desk and got met with indignation. I switched rooms and had no problems. Not a stay again. I was overcharged for the second night... They just couldnt get it right....

There are many other hotels in the area that are much better...

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brent o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingatebyWyndhamlax, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport Lax, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for your responce. I have taken a look at your bill and can not find the over charge. You have paid your reservation with Expedia. If you feal that you have still been over charged please contact the hotel. I am sorry that you felt you have been "bit" at our hotel. We had a company inspect your room to find nothing. We Keep our rooms very clean as you can see by the other responces. Even with you saying that you will never stay here again, I hope you will give us another try. I feal we have one of the best hotels around. Once again thank you for your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Visiting Los Angeles to rent a cycle and tour the coast, I selected the Wingate because of the brand and close proximity to Eaglerider bike rental. Late arrival was accommodated nicely. Front desk personnel pleasant and efficient. Room had standard layout; comfortable king bed, small fridge and microwave. Room was basically clean with exception of the bathroom. Ceiling vent hadn't been cleaned in a while as it was "fuzzy" with dust; not well vacuumed. Room at the end of the hall was quiet. Complimentary breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy. Not gourmet, but filling. It was a place to lay our heads....not too bad for the $$.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firsthope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This Wingate is a reliable, inexpensive, non-luxury, airport hotel with comfortable rooms, and good service located next to Interstate 405. Free parking, free WiFi, free buffet breakfast and in room refrigerator and microwave provide easy family comfort. Bathrooms are clean with combination bath/shower. An airport shuttle makes airport access convenient.

The fitness facility and the equipment are in excellent condition and open 24/7. It features elliptical trainer, treadmill, bicycle, free weights, and universal type weight equipment. In the lobby is a business facility with two computers and a printer. The parking is above and below ground.

Formerly a Hampton Inn, the property was totally refurbished and became a Wingate property a couple of years ago. The hotel has become very popular and tends to run at an increasingly high capacity, particularly because of TripAdvisor’s favorable reviews.

However, as an airport hotel, it does not have shops or restaurants nearby, nor is the neighborhood attractive for walking. The hotel experiences some airplane noise and road noise from a nearby expressway, which in my experience didn't interfere with sleeping. While the beds are comfortable, they may be soft for someone who needs firm bed support at night.

The hotel is comfortable for airport travelers or family lodging, however, it does not provide diversions for children. Moreover, for travelers using the hotel as a base for visiting LA, a car is important as public transportation is not a good option.

Room Tip: Road noise from I405 is on one side of the hotel. The other side receives more airplane noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampshire1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews