We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport and cheap!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
317 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Close to airport and cheap!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The hotel was recently renovated and the rooms and decor are modern and clean. The flat screen televisions were a nice surprise. Internet, breakfast and parking are included in the low price. The challenge was the ancient air conditioner unit which needed to be set at 64 degrees to function at all and it made a lot of noise as it cycled on and off all night. The elevator broke down and the breakfast area could have been better maintained. The van that services the hotel runs less frequently at the Wingate than at other hotels. the late checkout is nice if you need it. I would not stay there if you need more than one night to catch a flight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a functioning AC/Heating Unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    541
    289
    85
    52
See reviews for
315
443
173
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, NY
Level Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was your typical airport perimeter hotel. There were what looked like nicer hotels in the area though this one satisfied the basic criteri of being quiet, clean and comfortable. Very good bedding. Spotless bathroom. Nothing special but not much to complain about either.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchm11741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Well, A hotel nearby an airport always tried to charge travellers everything: parking, internet, breakfast, etc.. but this hotels didn't. parking, in room interenet and hot breakfast were all complimentary.

Got this again from a priceline name your own price. The price was reasonable, around $90 included everything where the retail price was $140 on that particular day.

Arrived at midnight, I was told that the parking was full, but could park on the ramp. The check in process was good and the agent was helpful. I thought the room would be very noisy since it was just aside the runway and 405. However, it was quiet.

Breakfast was OK but very crowded and the shuttle to airport ran very 30 minutes.

Tips: if booking from hotwire/priceline, normally they would provide a king size room but not 2 queen size. They considered giving a 2-queen-size room as a upgrade but not a courtesy.

Room Tip: if booking from hotwire/priceline, normally they would provide a king size room but not 2 queen size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Machilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

From the outside this place doesn't look as great as the other hotels around LAX but the room was one of the best I stayed. Newly renovated, great size and very clean. They offer a late checkout at 1pm which was very convenient for our late flight.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank robdog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

They offer a complimentary breakfast buffet but 3 out of the 6 days we were there we never got a breakfast because one of the days the breakfast area got flooded with dirty smelly water , then the next day they served breakfast in the meeting room and it was only donuts and cereal, and the last one because we came down at 9:30am and breakfast ends at 10am so it was all done at that time. One day when we were about to put the sheets on our beds we found a really big cockroach in the sheets so we called the front desk to bring us some more sheets, they said okay but the problem was that they took 2 hours to bring them when were ready to sleep when we found the cockroach. When we want towels or anything from the hotel they take hours to bring it so they get u late to shower at night which makes you late to sleep and in morning it makes you behind schedule for what you had planned for the whole day.

Room Tip: make sure every guest has a bed because the sofa beds are very uncomfortable. Its like your sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I think it's newly renovated; it was beautiful.
There was underground parking, and the amenities were all there:
big screen tv, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, carpet..it was very clean and had pretty furnishings.
It's super for its value, and I didn't think the area was that bad.
The breakfast was better than I expected- there was fruit, cereal, yogurt, coffee/juice, eggs, bacon, and you can make your own waffles.
the ac was kind of loud when we switched it on, but it was still a great stay..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a70989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Location near LAX and great value for the money. Hotel was clean, modern, quiet and a definite '3.5 star' for a 2-3 star price. Front desk staff very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, including offering advise on how to beat much of the grief on LA freeways (they recommended a few great short-cut routes to Dodger stadium and Manhattan Beach!). Would stay here again in future visits to LA and you cannot beat the price-value for this location (near the 110, 105 & 405 freeways). I travel a fair bit for business and pleasure, this hotel is an unexpected gem in SoCal.

Room Tip: Top floor away from elevators or ice machines. For parking, rent a smaller or medium sized car as st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivesInPacificNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#81 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,388 reviews
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#118 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
Address: 10300 S La Cienega Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Los Angeles International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Inglewood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport Lax Hotel Inglewood
Hampton Inn Lax
Hampton Inn Inglewood
Inglewood Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Los Angeles Intl Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing