We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wingate by Wyndham a great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Orange County, Calif.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wingate by Wyndham a great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

My husband and I had an early flight out and needed an inexpensive hotel to stay at close to LAX. I was a leery of the neighborhood - it is definitely NOT one that you'd want to walk around day or night. That said, the hotel itself was clean, the rooms were very nice, the parking is free, AND they serve a breakfast which was not only cold items, but also omelets. Not fancy, but when you're on the go and don't want to spend a fortune, this is a good choice. It IS right at the freeway entrance, but wasn't really that loud. Not a place for a honeymoon, but when you need something last minute and plan to stay IN the hotel, this is a good choice

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mudslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    522
    278
    79
    49
See reviews for
298
427
168
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manteno, IL
Level Contributor
95 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

I had read others had problems with reservations. I moved to this hotel from another very dirty property. I had the confirmation, but they did not show me in their system. They called reservations and they showed me. I had to go into the business center and print her off confirmation. Then she argued with me that I did not have the type room I reserved, but I had it on the confirmation.
You can tell this is an old Hampton, but they did a very nice job renovating. All was very nice and clean. No pool, breakfast was a little slim. Hotel was a great stay for the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

I used to stay here when it was a Hampton Inn. First time back since the change. Very nice upgrade. I am pleased in every area including the warm welcome when we first arrived. The rooms are great! I can't believe the rates are so reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbarossaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

This hotel is located directly at the LAX airport. There is a shuttle service for the hotel's guests. The rooms had obviously been redone a short time ago, everything looked really nice, modern and clean. The prices were reasonable and included free internet as well as continental breakfast in the lobby.
Parking can be an issue, because there are few spots and they are narrow so some trucks have to use two of them.

Room Tip: Some rooms are facing the highway and are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neverco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is what I experienced of front desk dr. Jekyll mr. Hyde. A real trouble maker at front desk, refused me my folio unless I was first checked out. Dispicable. Gen mgrr got me folio thereafter but did not stop this nasty nut who waited until GM was gone to not extend. Watch your back here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cypresssea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed at Wingate by Wyndham at LAX the night before a flight home. After getting caught in rush hr. traffic when we arrived 5 days prior, we thought it would be safer to stay close to the airport the night before we left.

Wingate was easy to find, right on the 405. It was a quiet evening, arrived about 9:30 pm, didn't see many people out and about. We liked the room. We had a king bed (SO comfortable) and a sofa with a pull-out bed. Our room was clean, and the bathroom also. The AC cooled the room off in short order. Only complaint was that we couldn't get power outlets on the desk to work, so we had to charge our laptop and phones on the nightstand.

We went down for breakfast (complimentary) the next morning. They had western-style omlettes, cereal, fruit, yogurt, muffins, bagels. Nothing fancy, but adequate.

There was free parking available. We were pleased with our stay. Room was $103 for the night, before tax.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mpwdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel has not fully transitioned from a Hampton Inn. Arriving at LAX after 30 hours of traveling I called the hotel to have the shuttle bus pick me up. The hotel did not answer. My girlfriend was already at the hotel so I called her cell and she tried to get someone to answer at the front desk. After numerous attempts, someone finally answered and agreed to send the shuttle bus. I was told to stand under the red sign, marked Hotel Shuttles and watch for their bus. After another 30 minutes I called the hotel again. Again, no answer. Finally a driver runs up to me...he had parked in the blue zone about 200 feet away. And worse of all - it was a Hampton Inn shuttle - no sign of any kind indicating a Wyndham Hotel. The driver said they were waiting for management to paint it. This hotel became a Wyndham FIVE MONTHS ago. Over an hour from LAX to the hotel!! - a ten minute drive at most. The final insult in the morning was to go outside to take the shuttle back to LAX and there was the bus with its hood raised and fluids dripping onto the ground. The hotel did pay for a taxi for us...another wait! I stayed her many times when it was a Hampton Inn and I am sure this would not have happened if they were still in control. And, the Hampton would have waived any charges if this happened I am sure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ServicePlease085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#59 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#81 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
Address: 10300 S La Cienega Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Los Angeles International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Inglewood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport Lax Hotel Inglewood
Hampton Inn Lax
Hampton Inn Inglewood
Inglewood Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Los Angeles Intl Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing