We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Los Angeles LAX Airport/Venice Beach/Marina Del Ray
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location for one night”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here after our holiday in the US. Checking in was quick, the motel was easy to find and got a good rate. The rooms were clean but couldn't get hot water for a shower in the evening. Bed was fine, 8/10. We were on ground floor and could hear every movement of the room above us, creaking floor boards etc.

Room Tip: Don't expect much as its only for one night airport stops!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnC2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    66
    83
    70
    101
See reviews for
129
73
43
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Outstanding front desk service. Clean rooms with unexpected pleasures. After arriving to Los Angeles at a drop of a dime, we called the Days Inn and TONY had us picked up and in our room within 40 minutes. We received a nice surprise when Lenny openned a little side room that had an extra bed. Outstanding service and a veritable encyclopedia from Mr. Tony.

Outstanding staff: Ginger, Robert, Ernesto, and Tony.
Continental breakfast with Up-scale gourmet doughnuts baked fresh every morning!

Thank you very much.

Room Tip: pick room #203
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vosvoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I am not a hotel snob by any means. I have stayed at many Days Inn, and I usually find them comfortable, friendly and great value. This one? Not so much.

I'll start with the good: The rooms are a decent size, and come with a useful minifridge and microwave, as well as an old TV with the usual range of cable channels. The place is aged, but the cleaner does a good job keeping things clean. There is free parking. I found the wifi to be strong and surprisingly fast. The pool looked nice enough. The location is good if you're coming from LAX and need a place to crash for a night.

However, the hotel itself is old, and not in the greatest state of repair. The beds are uncomfortable - very, very springy. The linens are of poor quality, although that is to be expected in a 2-star hotel. The aircon was old and noisy. The clerk on the desk when we arrived was unwelcoming. Breakfast was very poor, and the bread tasted stale, even after toasting.

The location itself is fine for a single night. I would not recommend anyone base their explorations of the LA area there, but then I would say the same about the airport Hilton and the other fancier LAX hotels. For longer stays, the hotel is next door to a Mexican Restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner, and I saw a couple of other chains and a Sizzler in the area. Still, the neighbourhood looked a bit dodgy and I don't know whether it is safe to wander around at night.

I would have given this hotel a much higher rating had a paid a lower price. However, at $85 a night it is not great value and next time I will pay a little extra and stay somewhere nicer, and with a better breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlydria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Not the greatest location, not the greatest property, but they do
have a free airport shuttle, low price for LAX airport area. But whatever the negatives, they make up with friendliness and a good night sleep. We got in about 8:00 pm, and were very hungry. Just outside the airport is a IN-N-OUT burger. I asked the driver how long it would take from the hotel back to the IN-N-OUT in a taxi. He politely stopped at the restaurant for us and waited, I bought him dinner as well and the evening was a success.

The hotel has a continental breakfast with the best donuts I've had in a while, and very friendly front desk people.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dg2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The primary reason we took this hotel was because we had a flight next day and its close to LAX. It was pleasant to find out that Venice beach was just 6 miles from the hotel and the drive took less then 15 mins on a sunday morning. Hollywood is about 12 miles but didn't take much time to drive.

The rooms are basic and we found mosquitoes on entering, the staff didn't have much to deal with it. The front reception was friendly and the check in - check out was quick. They also give you space for a car park which is helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KunalM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airpark Hotel
Best Western Airpark Hotel
#5 of 32 in Inglewood
470 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Geneva Motel
Geneva Motel
#10 of 32 in Inglewood
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
1.3 mi away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 32 in Inglewood
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Los Angeles LAX Airport/Venice Beach/Marina Del Ray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Los Angeles LAX Airport/Venice Beach/Marina Del Ray

Property: Days Inn Los Angeles LAX Airport/Venice Beach/Marina Del Ray
Address: 901 W Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301-1526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Los Angeles LAX Airport/Venice Beach/Marina Del Ray 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Los Angeles LAX Airport/Venice Beach/Marina Del Ray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport Center Los Angeles Hotel Inglewood
Days Inn Inglewood
Inglewood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing