We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money during non-peak”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Los Angeles LAX Airport/Venice Beach/Marina Del Ray
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Good decent place, Wifi sometimes slow but staff very responsive to help out, especially Tony the manager is excellent. Breakfast was fine, TV works but needs upgrade. Location is super convenient. Neighborhood is sketchy but the place feels safe, police station is very close. $90 is a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Trader Joes is a mile down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akebonolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 388 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a dump. Don't stay here. I won't stay here with your money. Bathrooms disgusting, carpet disgusting, room stinks like smoke tv most channels were fussy.
On the good side at least no cockroaches.
How anyone could give this a terrible rating is beyond me.

Room Tip: If you like porn there are adult shops across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katipunan Stree... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I stayed here overnight because of a flight bump. It's not too far from the airport. The shuttle picked me up, and left promptly at 6 AM the next morning; I was the only passenger both ways.

It's not a dangerous neighborhood; it's just empty after dark. This is a shame because the Mexican restaurant nearby is downright pathetic, perhaps the worst Mexican place in LA.

I didn't have a problem with the noise. Wifi worked fine. TV didn't have many channels. No mildew problems. And I left promptly the next morning, rested. I didn't get the breakfast, because it too hadn't started by 6 AM. I did have some orange juice.

Room Tip: Do not patronize the Mexican place next door. I slept in room 208, and had no noise problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happenstance3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

stayed 2 nights and no complaints. nice room, clean, free parking, close to lax, free shattle, free wi fi cost around 70$ per night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanim_nim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The 'hood reminded me a bit of home (Detroit); lots of things going down that make it not the best place to act like a silly tourist. But “Mr. Tony” is friendly and helpful; plus they had Randy's donuts available for breakfast! I had to make extra trips to Randy's in addition though; those were great donuts! Our room was clean and comfortable; the only inconvenience was a lack of outlets for my laptop. Had to unplug a lamp. I will definitely stay there again as long as they keep giving me my donut fix!

Room Tip: Our second floor room made us feel safe and secure. We are seniors but have no trouble lugging our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

On the whole, this was a good property for the price I payed (king bed, AAA rate of 76.49 per nite). The room felt clean and was actually spacious. It does need some fixing up, but just minor stuff.

I do admit that upon arrival, I was iffy on this part of town; it's located in a mainly "local" area that is isolated from other hotel properties. If anything, it's very near the rental car locations, so is convenient if you have to return one. I really hope I'm not being rude, but as a solo female traveler, I try to situate myself in more visitor-friendly places, and I did feel a little out of place here. HOWEVER, I did walk over to the sundry store across the street, which is not so convenient because you have to walk down the street in either direction to get to the crosswalk. Arby's is next door, as is a Mexican restaurant, which I didn't try. Best of all, Randy's Doughnuts is a less-than-five-minute walk down the street. I felt safe in walking to these areas, but would not go out at night.

If anything, it's a good overnighter hotel because if you choose not to rent a car, they do offer tours (VIP Tours of California) that pick you up, drop you off at the main office, and take you on to your specific tour. Some of the selections include Universal Studios, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Sea World of San Diego, Six Flags Magic Mountain, the Getty Museum and general tours of Los Angeles. So you can save money on the hotel and use it toward these tours. On the other hand, if you're looking for a full-on hotel experience, this would not be the place to do it.

A nice bonus was the airport shuttle van took me directly to my car rental company since I was the only passenger. I appreciated that for sure.

Customer service can be lacking, but as mentioned, this would be a good consideration for a quick overnighter or as headquarters for days spent exploring elsewhere.

NOTE: The second floor is accessible only via stairs!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Located next to LAX, this hotel has an amazing location if you have a car (and you probably will if yo go to LA).
Rooms are big and bathrooms too, comfy and complete.
Nice space for your things if you get there with big luggage. Parking is free and really next to you room. The hotel has a little pool that looked really nice (we went there in winter).
Even though you hear landings and take offs all night, it's finely preserved from noise so you won't be disturbed.
Above all: it's 2' away from world famous Randy's Donuts!
Excellent choice!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inglewood hotels
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites -  LAX / El Segundo
1.7 mi away
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
#18 of 33 in Inglewood
176 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Los Angeles LAX Airport/Venice Beach/Marina Del Ray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Los Angeles LAX Airport/Venice Beach/Marina Del Ray

Address: 901 West Manchester Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90301-1526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: $104 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Los Angeles LAX Airport/Venice Beach/Marina Del Ray 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Los Angeles LAX Airport/Venice Beach/Marina Del Ray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport Center Los Angeles Hotel Inglewood
Days Inn Inglewood
Inglewood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing