We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“WOW!!! Never again!!!!!!!!!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Caliente, CA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“WOW!!! Never again!!!!!!!!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I know that this is merely a Motel 6 but this place is absolultely nasty. Sadly circumstances beyond my control didn't allow for staying at another place. Room was dirty, smelled and the bed was terrible. The lobby was so/so. Nothing to rave about. I assure you that this won't happen again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    67
    145
    60
    66
See reviews for
84
71
64
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Dirty rooms, toilet wouldn't flush, no shampoo. I felt disgusting and didn't want to sleep on the nasty bed.
I work at a 5 star hotel doing Housekeeping and front desk, so I understand how hard it is to run a hotel and clean rooms etc. But, it was freakin ridiculous how nasty the rooms were. Unvacumed, nasty bedding. Dirty sheets.
I only prayed that the people who stayed in the room before me last were nuns and not druggies or sex addicts.

Room Tip: Dont stay ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzyhuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The WORST hotel I have ever been to, it was dirty, ugly, and disgusting. We were staying for one night only; the minute we walked in the room we decided to leave and find something else but it was after mid night. So we had to stay and since the blanket was so nasty we slept in our cloths with no blankets. Funniest thing: there were no shampoo!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Motel 6 is located immediately east of the 405 on Century Boulevard, a mile or so from LAX. It's a rare M6 with interior corridors. Check in was quick and friendly, and the 2 lifts are remarkable spacious and efficient.

Rather a lot of curious staining on the hallway carpets, but the rooms seemed clean enough, certainly on a par with other Motel 6 properties I have stayed at.

I had heard some stories of 'dodgy characters' hanging round this M6 but the hotel has overnight security checking the rooms of everyone who enters. They were quite insistent so that is very reassuring.

Large free car park makes this hotel an attractive option compared to the big brands at LAX who fleece you for parking.

It is difficult to bring myself to rank this hotel as I've stayed in enough Motel 6s to know they aren't the height of luxury but generally get the job done.

Room Tip: Suspect they are all much of a muchness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n37077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

For few years we had been traveled to LA on Xena convention and other occasions always lived in this hotel. The things I love most of this hotel are - they allow pets and we travel with our chuhyahya all the time. They have very good isolation and noise from other rooms does not bother us. Also it is very easy to transport our things from the lobby up by elevator and they clean.

Room Tip: good rooms are with windows inside the yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadejda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Upon entering the lobby I thought the hotel had a chance however the rooms were disgusting. Our check in and checkout was quick and the front desk staff were helpful and friendly. However our room stunk like smoke and old carpet, the bathroom was disgusting with mold and mildew growing in the shower cracks. The air conditioning was so loud we ended up just opening the window and dealing with the road noise. I didn't notice too much airport noise but we stayed here Christmas eve and didn't get in until late so the airport was most likely pretty quiet. Wouldn't stay at this motel again, though I would still use the Motel 6 chain.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustJess87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qingdao
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

If not for my flight arriving LAX @ 5pm, I wouldn't have bothered to stay at Motel 6 LAX. It was 15% more expensive than the other Motel 6 I moved to the next day.

I just didn't wanna drive the 105, 710, 10 freeway to the Motel 6 @ El Monte

the Motel 6 at LAX had stinking carpets. The TV was the old 80's type Cathode Ray Tube curved panel (even older generation than the flat panel CRT TV's)

Motel 6 LAX seems to be caught in a time warp.

It is perfect 1-niter for many travellers (many refugees) staying their 1st nite in the US

for them Motel 6 is better than the Hanoi hotel

the little luxury was that bathrooms were clean; hot water available at an instant

this was what Motel 6 was during the 1984 LA Olympics when Tom Bradley was Mayor & Carl Lewis won 4 Olympic gold medals !

The liquor store opposite Motel 6 across the street had 2 Afro American transients waiting outside; don't go there

Conclusion: the carpet stank & the air con was so loud, it would've woken a dead cat. I turned it off

the early morning sunrise with incoming flights from East Coast or Europe made a postcard view.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxus88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#119 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Value Inn Worldwide
#8 of 33 in Inglewood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX

Property: Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX
Address: 5101 West Century Blvd, I-405/San Diego Freeway at the West Century Blvd exit, Inglewood, CA 90304
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Los Angeles Lax Hotel Inglewood
Inglewood Motel Six
Inglewood Motel 6
Motel 6 Inglewood
Motel Six Inglewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing