We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in so so area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Good clean rooms. Service was excellent to all our needs with great suggestions of what to do. We were at the hotel for 4 nights. Nice (cool) pool and a very nice hot tub. Included breakfast was excellent and exceeded our expectations. Would recommend hotel if you need to stay close to airport but there is not much around if you want walking distance to good restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jviau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We ended our CA trip here before flying out of Hell-A-X. Clean comfortable rooms, pleasent staff. Another home run for BW. This was one of the more reasonably priced rooms we had on the trip and had more amenities than our most expensive! Great stay!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JasonLNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very close to the airport with good free shuttle service. Front desk staff was fast and kind. Free indoor parking lot. Room was spacious and clean but furniture was very outdated. Breakfast was not good and it did not have enough sitting space for guests. My family and I stayed there for two nights after a long trip in California and it was good to get ready for a long flight back home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The rooms were very adequate, enjoyed the couch in each, clean and spacious. Breakfast was ample and had items for all of our 12 family members, young & not so young. The cleaning staff were very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fallywall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Overnight stay only near airport prior to 2 week vacation next day. Had a 13 hour flight to China next day and decided to fly in from Kansas day before to break up the flight time. Hotel was clean and convenient to a few local restaurants for dinner. Hotel had a free shuttle from airport and again back to airport in morning for our China flight. Would stay again if an overnight near airport was required in future. Rooms are large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KansasTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Handy location for a overnight stay while travelling. Rooms clean, spacious and comfortable, dated decor.
Self serve buffet breakfast consistent with price paid, adequate but not brilliant. Cardboard plates and bowls and plastic cutlery.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have stayed here before when first arriving from the UK. This time we decided to pick up our rental car straight away as although around 3pm US time we had been up over 20 hours and the thought of waiting for the shuttle bus ,albeit complimentary did not fill us with joy. We had booked a Deluxe King Suite for $105 ,but on arrival the girl on the front desk informed us we had been upgraded to a double Queen.
All the staff we met were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was well maintained and clean.
The subterranean car park is well lit - but make sure you park if possible on the level that has the access to the lift.
Our room was great and the bed was divine - so divine we asked if we could stay another night at the same rate.
Breakfast was very good and the choice of food was extensive. I really cannot think of anything negative.The room was furnished very tastefully and had a microwave and fridge and good quality coffee machine.We visited the local Costco the next day ,which is just around the corner for some supplies.

Room Tip: We had top floor away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexMartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Airpark Hotel
#5 of 33 in Inglewood
545 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,584 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Suites Hotel

Address: 5005 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1228 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Business Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range: $122 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Angeles
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing