We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LAX Hotel with outstanding service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 3, 2014

If you have to stay near LAX then I would highly recommended this hotel. The decor is very 70s, it's low rise and only 5-10 mins from the airport (depending on traffic). There is a shuttle bus, but remember that you there is a courtesy phone at the airport which you need to ring - the bus then comes for you. I didn't read the details properly and ended up getting a taxi. This is actually a much more environmentally friendly option that the other hotels who send their buses round continually - a terrible waste of fuel.
Rayna, the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful. She gave me a late check out which really made a huge difference to me. One hour less at LAX is an hour of life gained! I had also rang ahead and got an early check in. I was really impressed with this as their check in times (11am) and check out times (12) at very generous anyway.
I ate lunch across the road at an Express Panda Chinese take-away. There is also a 7 Eleven shop in the complex where I bought some Earl Grey teabags:) A kind woman in the hotel breakfast area gave me a cup of milk too. American's have good coffee everywhere, but unfortunately hotels seem to generally supply Lipton's tea, e.g. floor shavings:)
The shower was excellent, good pressure and there was a bath too. The bed was very comfortable. I was even able to open the window and have fresh air in the room (very rare in big hotels).
You do get breakfast too. I'm very into healthy food so some of the options were not for me. The coffee was fine and I made some fresh waffles with a batter they supplied. They had a fresh fruit basket. The convenience of this was great.
I am getting the shuttle bus back to LAX soon. It runs every half hour on the hour from hotel. After check up I'm using the lobby until I have to go to LAX. The wifi there doesn't work well at LAX, terrible shops and facilities (terminal 2 - not sure able other terminals).

Room Tip: Room 211 was excellent. A non-smoking king bed room. Not facing the main road, over looking garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hypatiaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Though close to the airport, not noisy at all. Respectful and helpful staff. Good buffet for breakfast. Location is not the greatest, but worth the money for sure. Our room was so clean. Small but clean spa and pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites at 5005 West Century Boulevard is not listed on Tripadvisor Advisor but a very comfortable family hotel. Ms.Geeta the receptionist there is a very friendly and helpful. She also helped us with fixing our Los Angeles city tour. All staff are very courteous and helpful. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with Microwave,refrigerator,Coffee maker, Large TV etc. The hotel has ice machine and vending machine too which vends all popular soft drinks,juices,mineral water,snacks & chocolates.The hotel is close to VIPTOURS which is a good tour organiser.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quiet ones and the corner ones look more roomier. The hotel is right clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvrnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

If you are staying near LAX, the Best Western Plus Suites Hotel can not be beat. Free shuttle to/from airport, early check-in, free Wifi internet in room, and complementary hot breakfast. All at a very reasonable price. Plus, the room was large, well-appointed with up-to-date decor, and spotless. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed here after my surgery. I asked quieter room. And they did. It was really quiet. Hotel staff is so helpful and show caring attitude. The room was so spacious. I could relaxed. Breakfast is average. It was nice to have some hot item. If I will go to air trip and need either before or after stay, I will come back here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed in the BW for one night. Our experience was top shelf. We called the hotel from LAX and they got to the airport in less than 10 minutes. The driver was friendly and helpful. When we arrived at the hotel I told the clerk I wanted a non-smoking room although I had accidentally checked off "smoking" on the reservation form. They were quick to give me non-smoking in the back of the hotel, which was quiet. The suite was roomy, and the breakfast was fine. I asked for late check-out, and I was given 1 P.M. That was great! I hate waiting for a flight at airports. All in all, a fine stay, and next time in LA they will get my business. wexable4u Florida, USA

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wexable4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great location! Great advice for dinner options too! Great help and advice from front desk staff, and shuttle driver, when we needed to make emergency shopping expedition. We really loved this group of people, and the Hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Just_warmed_up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 354 in Los Angeles
4,922 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 354 in Los Angeles
3,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Suites Hotel

Address: 5005 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1228 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Inglewood
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Business Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range: $124 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Angeles
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing