We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 4, 2013

they have also a shuttle service. From airport to there taxi driver are not too happy, too short distance.

It's a bit isolated from any interesting spot, you'll need car or taxi. Just a ok mexican in the nebeirhood, rest is fast food .

Friendly staff, clean and spacious room. We were not too incommodated by non-stop landing plane, windows are doing the job

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iogima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife and I love this hotel for it's convienience to what we like to do, the great staff, the underground secure parking and the ability to request a specific room that we like. They are always quick to address any issues we might have(which have been very few) and show us the greatest respect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I appreciated the cleanliness of the room, especially the bathroom. I was pleased to see a microwave, refrigerator with 2 complimentary bottles, a Keurig coffee maker, cups and cream and sugar. The wireless service was good to have, but connecting to it took a little time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Clara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I wanted to stay only at a hotel with the beach next to it. Room were all sold out. I came to this hotel by accident; I was amazed how beautiful and clean it is! It has a good breakfast, Very close to airport-I extended my stay because of it. I am coming back here-the value is incredible and you can access anywhere from this hotel. The rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MICHELE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We called when we arrived to the airport hotel shuttle place in front of terminal 6 - united at 5.15 pm. We were told the shuttle would take 15-20 mins. 30 minutes later we see the shuttle and it drives right past us. We call again and are told that was not our shuttle and that our shuttle was at terminal 1 and would arrive momentarily. 15 minutes again - no shuttle we call again. Are told that the shuttle did not see us... That it would be 15-20 minutes again. Now 6.15 (we have been waiting an hour) shuttle drivers from other hotels who have seen us several times stop and ask what is going on, when we explain we are told it is unacceptable and we should complain. At this point, the Hilton, Westin, Marriott and most other hotel shuttles have visited over 6 times.
We call again, and are told he will be there momentarily. The shuttle bus driver arrives 10 minutes later (80 minutes after we started waiting).
It takes all of 8 minutes to get the hotel. We could have had 10 shuttles come during our wait.
To add insult over injury the hotel staff at reception who are aware of what has transpired, offer no form of compensation.
Talk about shoddy customer service.
Avoid this hotel if you are planning to take the shuttle here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbashour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here in May for three nights after arriving at LA from Lima and before setting off on a 5 week road trip. The shuttle service arrived within 10 minutes of us calling from the airport and offered an excellent service during our stay and dropping us at the car rental depot on the last morning. The room was a reasonable size and very quiet despite overlooking the main road and the airport flight path. Apart from the proximity to the airport the location isn't great but very basic eateries and shops are across the road. Breakfast at the hotel was better than average and more than adequate. All in all a reasonable alternative to the more expensive and larger hotelsin the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisHam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed there May 31 to attend a nearby meeting. There are three or four rather poorly designed parking slots for check-in. When they are full, you wonder what to do since you are blocking the one entrance to the hotel.
Check in was fast and courteous. We asked about getting a quiet room and were told they were to the back of the hotel without a view. We opted for a room with a view of the pool.....however we had to look sideways out the window to see it. Oh well it was too cold to swim anyway.
We were told we had to use the room key in order to operate the elevator. However it was not needed to go from the underground parking to the lobby.
The room (422) was clean and roomy but there were no pen or paper and the WiFi was really slow at 2PM. Management, when we were checking out had asked about the stay and were apologetic that housekeeping had not restocked the room with pens and paper.
All in all it was average and OK for an overnight stop. Oh yes, they provide a free breakfast which was adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 354 in Los Angeles
4,913 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 354 in Los Angeles
3,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Suites Hotel

Address: 5005 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1228 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Inglewood
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Business Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range: $124 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Angeles
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing