We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect hotel before departing.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel before departing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I had a very good rest at this hotel. It is very close to the airport, making it a perfect transit hotel before heading back to your destination.

Staff are very friendly, complimentary shuttle bus to the rentals , to the airport and to nearby places (the staff were very nice to us).

Breakfast is good too. room is very spacious, worth $100 that we spent for this hotel.

If I am ever needing a transit hotel near the airport, I am definitely going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is ok. Mine overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeLoveBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    404
    131
    31
    27
See reviews for
274
333
87
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
winterwonderland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a nice stay at the Best Western at LAX! We stayed for one night before leaving for Miami and we spent a second night on our return. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The reception staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank vacationkrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in 4 different hotels during our visit to SoCal. This was our last night before flying out of LAX in the morning. Best hotel of the 4 we stayed at! Free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast. Super clean room! Of the 4 hotels we stayed at (all in the same price range), this was the only one with hygienically sealed toilets. Very close to car rental companies, restaurants, and LAX. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandii R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Convienent to airport with shuttle service. Big rooms with fridge. No complaints. Just arrived late 10:30 pm) after flight delay and there was nothing open in hotel or within walking distance to go have a drink or bite to eat. We survived. Early breakfast available in morning with on time shuttle.
Rooms were large and clean

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank belllasadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Only stayed for 1 night as I had a stopover in LA & it was close to the airport. Large room, clean, comfortable, good breakfast, free airport shuttle. Everything you need for an airport hotel really. It is in a questionable looking area & we didn't feel all that comfortable walking around to get some dinner, but there is a Mexican restaurant just down the street or fast food over the road so you don't have to go too far for something basic to eat. The only annoyance was that we ended up having to pay for a taxi to the hotel as the shuttle didn't stop for us even though we were waving him down. I think we were waiting in the wrong spot but still, he saw us waving and running over to him & he still took off.
Otherwise, you can't really go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chazbangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nappanee IN
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed there three nights, and was a pleasant experience. Clean rooms, breakfest was good, and the front desk was very friendly, especially Grecia, The location was good accessabile to USC, UCLA, and the Farmers Market, as well as Venice Beach. All were worth visiting.

Room Tip: We stayed in 308 & 309 and were pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#61 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,116 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#83 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel
Address: 5005 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Business Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Angeles
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing