We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuttle service is perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Istanbul
2 reviews
“Shuttle service is perfect”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed there for 2 days.
Shuttle service was fast which is perfect after 11 hours travel.
I could use shuttle when I wanted to go to downtown which dropped me to the metro station
And also they pick me up when called them immediately from the metro station.

Also I liked the breakfast. It is served from 05.30 am to 10.00 am which is so convenient

Reasonable price, good service and breakfast, clean room.
I like this hotel for short visits to LA

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aysengen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    465
    150
    36
    31
See reviews for
327
370
101
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Everything was perfect! The people were kind, helpful and genuinely interested in their guests having a good stay at the hotel; everyone from the shuttle driver, front desk, housekeeping, the manager.
The complimentary breakfast was the best I have had, and I have stayed at hotels all over the country. It had more variety and everything was excellently prepared.
To top it all off, the hotel is definitely "green" and this is very important to me so I felt at "home" in every way. Also, the pool was wonderful, though a little small.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wende D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamiers
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located close to Los Angeles International Airport and has an excellent shuttle service. The staff is friendly and available. Century Blvd is noisy but the sound-proofing is acceptable. The air-conditionning system is noisy, once again within acceptable limits.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Suites LAX for 5 nights. Rooms were spacious and very clean, nice decoration. Same as seen in the pics. XLarge Bed was so comfy. Everyday free 2 bottle of water, tea/coffe maker at the room. Friendly and polite staff, excellent service. Breakfast was good enough. Location was very convenient and safe neighborhood. No disturbing noise despite being close to airport. Free underground parking garage at the hotel. We had a great time!!!! Very very recomended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoMa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I checked in for 1 night in Sept '12....shuttle was not working, the hotel paid for taxi...room was upscale....@ $100 a night ( incl breakfast), this lovely hotel can't be beat!

D R Greve
PGH, PA

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRGVEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Booked as a stop over following a long flight, in preparation for our journey ahead, this is a good value basic hotel that was perfect for our needs. It's at least $50 cheaper per night than hotels that are closer to the terminals. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff are helpful and polite. Bed is comfortable. Bathroom good. Noisy at night due to guests arriving and departing throughout the night, but that will be the case in any airport hotel. Continental breakfast is basic but very good. Self service. Parking was available and included in the price , too. A good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJW_Woking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here at the Best Western in Inglewood for a week. We had a great stay here - rooms were big and VERY clean.

They offered a FREE great shuttle service to the rental car place - How convenient!

Parking at the hotel is in an undergorund parking garage - nice and safe!! Thanks!!

Nice/ tasty complimentary continental breakfast was setup every morning (if not just a tiny bit crowded forcing us to eat in the actual lobby area of the hotel - but hey! No biggie!) One day we showed up a bit after the breakfast area had closed down, but the woman who worked was working nearby went back in the storage / kitchen area and brought out a few items for us! SO appreciated!!

Location is so convenient to the freeways and literally just down the road fromLAX on Century Boulevard!!

Great, friendly staff everywhere - room maids, front desk personnel, janitors/gardeners and the shuttle driver also. So nice that they ALL know how to be pleasant!! : )

Room Tip: We were on the inner side with a view to a garden area - nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JNP-PassportsReady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#85 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,692 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#53 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Suites Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
Address: 5005 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1228 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Inglewood
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Business Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Angeles
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing