We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place near the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

About 1 mile from LAX, this Best Western, like many others in the chain, is well run, clean, pretty comfortable although not fancy in any way. The staff is accommodating and friendly and a shuttle runs, every hour on the hour, to LAX. Not a bad deal. The neighborhood, itself, is not great. Nothing to look at and nothing to encourage anyone to walk around at night. Still, if you need a good place near the airport, Best Western is the place to be.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce_Romoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    439
    141
    34
    29
See reviews for
302
356
96
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

A good, no frills place for early AM departure. Free parking, easy access to rental car return down the street, and nicely decorated large room with fridge, microwave, small couch with comfortable beds and good TV. We had room facing opposite Century Blvd and had great view of incoming planes which my Son loved. Had a restful night before very early departure, and had no problems here except very slow WiFi. A good value and very near LAX. We did not feel the neighborhood was unsafe as others have said, but we didn't wander around.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PeteT088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great location for staying near LAX, free shuttle and nice over sized rooms. For a BW plus property I thought they would have fitted sheets but they don't. Other than that this was a great place to stay for an early outgoing flight. No on sight amenities, but a few places to eat and a liquor store across the street. A great place to watch the big jets land at LAX from the pool area on the second floor. I would recommend staying at this location.

Room Tip: A room on the back side facing the neighborhood gives the best view for watching the jets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWells5733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

I had to book last minute due to my late flight arrival which caused me to miss my international connection. Staff were helpful and friendly, although often there was only 1 receptionist at the front desk which sometimes meant a wait for service. Considering the hotel was booked out during my stay, this was a little inconvenient at times. The room was comfortable and large.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bwg_horn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We liked staying here. We got a room on the fourth floor facing the neighborhood. Not the main road. We had a nice view. Very quiet. We called from the airport to get the shuttle since it was one am. We checked in very fast. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask to stay off the main road.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lllongisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
321 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Was in transit to Boston and required a Hotel for the night. This particular Best Western is very much like the others in the Chain, clean and well run. A free shuttle to LAX is provided although the frequency is not as often as the larger Hotels located around LAX. However a phone call to the Hotel ensured minimum waiting time at LAX. The shuttle actually leaves the Hotel every hour on the hour 24/7.

The Hotel itself, unfortunately, is not in a particularly nice neighborhood. With food delivery to the hotel ending at 9.30pm, its useful to have your meal at LAX rather than risk walking out of the Hotel after night fall. There is a 7-11 directly across the road from the Hotel where essentials can be procured inclusive of meals, if desperate. I don't believe that the location of the Hotel is a true reflection of Inglewood, and I noticed that in addition to the upgrading of the Tom Bradley terminal, there seems to be a concerted effort to improve the suburbs around LAX which they sorely need.

The staff at Reception were extremely helpful and seemed to be experienced. I was checked in within minutes and in my room within 5 minutes of arrival. The lift painted gold is a sight to behold but it works albeit a bit slowly.

The room was large and clean which tends to be a feature of Best Western's so this Hotel does not disappoint. They still maintain some smoking rooms but useful to book in advance as they are limited. I stayed at this Hotel both when arriving into the US and the day before I departed and in both cases the room cleanliness was to a high standard with the Air conditioning a welcome relief from the stifling heat outside. Having said that, the rooms could do with some upgrading as there is a distinct 70's air about them.

A simple breakfast was part of the rate. Don't expect much from the Breakfast although I thought the waffles (self serve) and coffee were quite good. The lobby is a bit small, so there are limited seating for breakfast although I was not too fussed as the turnover at breakfast tended to be quite high leading to tables vacating quite quickly. On my return trip, I had a few hours free and the reception was kind enough to organize a private limousine tour of LA which I enjoyed very much. Cost wise it was a little bit on the high side but I was able to discuss directly with the driver an itinerary that suited both my interest and time limits.

Overall, I would still stay at the Best Western suites again for its proximity to the Airport and friendly Receptionists, which is a welcome relief after an 18 hour flight over from Asia.

Room Tip: Lift is a bit noisy so its better to get a room in one of the wings away from the centrally located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kebuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

This hotel is an excellent stop over if you want proximity to the airport. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the hotel as a whole is very well maintained. A basic breakfast is included but the plastic knives are disappointingly fragile. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to & from the airport and free underground parking is also available.
If staying more than one night, a bus ( Big Blue Bus No 3 ) goes directly to Santa Monica. Ask at reception.
There is a reasonably priced Mexican restaurant a couple of minutes down the road. Not fancy outside but the food is good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronden2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#59 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,313 reviews
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel
Address: 5005 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Inglewood
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Business Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Angeles
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing