We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weary traveler's haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Plaza Inn
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weary traveler's haven”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here overnight after missing an LAX connection. Staff very friendly and helpful even at 2am. The place is not super-fancy but is perfectly fine for a one-night stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    124
    92
    50
    32
See reviews for
102
97
46
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laughlin, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed here for an overnight in L.A. The property was clean and well maintained, the room was clean, spacious by L.A. standards, and very well appointed for the price point. There was some street noise in the evening but it quieted down and I slept very well. The staff was professional, but also very friendly and helpful. This place is far superior to the dirty, noisy, unsafe Best Western Airpark hotel for the same price. Airport Plaza Inn is now my hotel of choice when I need to stay in L.A.

Room Tip: Ask for an off-street room if you are not used to city street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irnhorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
05463, Manager at Best Western Airport Plaza Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, We strive to make every guest experience a wonderful one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangeley, Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The best part of this motel is its location, close to LAX and a free shuttle. The bed was comfortable and the room was basically clean. Our bath mat was wet and the night clerk gave us an extra towel to replace the soaked mat with. Nearby was Pann's Restaurant which provided us with a decent dinner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onceateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed here on our way out of LA to Hawaii. The common areas are a bit run down but the room was clean and had everything we could need for a one night stay. The room had a musty smell and I had the feeling the carpet might have been wet recently.

We planned to have breakfast at the hotel but it was only continental so we walked to a nearby restaurant.

Leaving the hotel in the morning going to LAX proved a little challenging as the parking lot opens up to a very busy street.

Room Tip: The street where it is located is very busy. Get a room away from the front desk and on a floor abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missysperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Hotel was close to LAX. Shuttle service good, although directions as to where to pick up the shuttle at LAX were confusing. Room was clean and comfortable. Didn't like the district where hotel was situated. Decided to skip dinner because didn't feel happy with walking within the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
162 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family for one night while travelling from LAX. We arrived at the hotel at 5pm, had an easy and quick check-in, the reception staff was very friendly and arranged a silent corner room at the top floor. The room we stayed in had two king beds, was spacy and clean. Housekeeping immediately assisted with missing towels for our four people family. Although the breakfast room is extremely small with two tables, there are tables outside as long as the weather conditions allow, and breakfast is complimentary. Checkout the next morning was also very fast, overall we were very satisfied with our accommodation.

Room Tip: Corner rooms at the top floor and on the south side; our room was 310.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MMO_Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This Hotel was really welcoming and is well orginized! The rooms are clean at all times, and the breakfast is surely something you can look forward to every morning! The hotel crew is very helpful and they are very friendly. Its close by to shopping centers and restaurants- walking distance. They also have internet you can use. I really enjoyed my stay and would come here again anytime and i would recommend it to anyone!!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the south side, there not as much noise. Choose top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Best Western Airpark Hotel
#5 of 32 in Inglewood
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Plaza Inn
Address: 1730 Centinela Ave, Inglewood, CA 90302-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Inglewood
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing