We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It Was Fine, But....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Airpark Hotel
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Stockton, California, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It Was Fine, But....”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The free breakfast was the high point of the hotel. It was delicious. The room was nice and accommodated us nicely. The bad came when we first arrived. It was late and we had just finished checking in. We came up to our room and a creepy man was smoking the place. It's not the hotels fault, but it didn't help the ambiance at all. You could hear the airplanes flying overhead regardless of where you sleep. After the first sleepless night, the breakfast uplifted our spirits.

Room Tip: Eat the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Charles U,
We at the Best Western Airpark Hotel would like to thank you for providing insight with a review about your recent stay here. It's is from our customer's observations and experiences that guides us to improvement. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    141
    127
    48
    33
See reviews for
116
145
63
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California, Usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

decent value for price
our stay was very quiet, room was clean
downside, breakfast stops at 9, most people on leisure trips wake up at our after 9.
neighborhood was ok, not too bad and definitely not good.
pool was kinda dirty
but based on price I MIGHT go again, not sure

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank positivKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at the Best Western Airpark Hotel. We are sorry for any drawbacks experienced with us.We would definitely like the opportunity to see you again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port orange
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were visiting family in Santa Clarita and wanted to get closer to the airport for an early flight out of LAX. Booked two rooms, one for us and one for our daughter, her husband and two small children. We were given two rooms next to each other with a semi-private door that closed both our rooms from the walkway. Made it seem a bit more private. (That door didn't lock) but it was nice anyway.
The rooms were clean and there was enough room for the two pack and plays for the boys.
The desk staff was very friendly.
The only issue was the tiny parking spaces and lack of them.
Our son-in-law took us to the airport in the morning so we didn't use the shuttle, but picked this motel because it had a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank LindaH343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Linda H,
Thank you for your recent feedback and review with regards to your recent stay. We are truly pleased to hear you had a great stay and it is our pleasure in accommodating your lodging needs.Thank you very much and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Amazing service. Front desk went out of their way to correct TV problems. Hotel exterior really needs an uplift. It really looks like you''re in a bad area of town. Rooms were ok. Looks like a soft good remodel was done however it is only covering the wound. Standard amenities. For one night it was fine. I wouldn't go back. There are too many limited properties in the area closer to airport that look more updated and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Charlotte C,
I would personally like to thank you for providing a review about your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful for your feedback and it's from our customer's observations and insight which helps us better understand where and how we must improve. Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Staff was very nice - wanted no smoking room but all they had was smoking but they gave me the room key to check out the room before hand. Could tell was smoking room but with windows and door open for a few could hardly tell. Had good restaurant recommendations also.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Todd B,
We are the Best Western Airpark Hotel would like to thank you for your business as well as providing feedback about your recent stay with us. It has truly been our pleasure and would love to see you in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel for 2 nights from 8th June 2013. The hotel is near to airport and has a free shuttle service to & from airport. Due to delay in flight, i reached hotel late by 12AM. However they sent the shuttle at airport within 10 min after i called from airport. The check in was smooth. The room allotted to me was clean & spacious. But it had a window towards the road side and it was very noisy in the night due to heavy traffic on road. The breakfast had limited choice but just OK.WiFi was good and worked well in the room. The location of this hotel is good as far as distance from airport is concerned otherwise there is no place to roam around in the near vicinity. So it is a good place for business travelers with own conveyance otherwise not recommended for tourist specially without conveyance.

Room Tip: Select at higher floor and on the backside away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSBChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear TSChandigah,
The entire staff at the Best Western Airpark Hotel would like to thank you for taking out the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay. It is always great to hear a customer's whose lodging needs were met. Once again thank you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
146 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I always expect a little better service while at Best Western than we received here. The Best Western at Sea-Tac is one of the best. These folks should go visit to see how it is done right. I would give the bed a 5 of 10 for comfort. there is a make your own coffee pot in the room a microwave and a small fridge. As for clean it was fine. I have to say the lobby and our room wreaked of curry ( a smell I do not really care for) Some updating had been done to the room (someone installed the shower valve upside down (silly) with a really nice rain head shower spout. I did not make it over to the pool to check it out but there is one available. The staff was friendly enough but (and this is kinda weird) We were looking forward to the waffles for breakfast but we were about 5 minutes late 9:05 the lobby was full and everything was put away and I mean everything. waffle iron still hot and people eating them. Batter for waffles gone, cereal gone, milk gone, donuts gone, muffins gone, toast gone, bagels gone, fruit gone. I did manage to get two cups of coffee before they whisked it away. Sheesh when they say till 9 you better not be late! Well now ya know . For the good side you can get a ride to the airport if you need one.

Room Tip: Probably the best advice is maybe look around somewhere else unless you really like the smell of cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallasrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Dallas,
We at the Best Western Airpark would like to Thank you for your business and taking the time to provide a review about your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for all of the inconveniences, and I am personally looking into these issues to make sure they do not occur again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airpark Hotel

Property: Best Western Airpark Hotel
Address: 640 W Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301-1630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airpark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel,we are conveniently located close to both the beach and the airport. We are based in Inglewood which makes many tourist attractions not too far. The BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel is also close to the Hollywood Walk of Fame, a favorite stop for many vacationers. From sporting events to Hollywood Park Casino and the Hollywood Bowl, all of the attractions in LA are nearby. Try out the famous restaurants, go shopping, or experience Grauman's Chinese Theater for yourself. The Kodak and Chinese Mann Theaters are in the neighborhood, and tours depart daily from our Inglewood hotel. Take a trip to Disneyland(R), Universal Studios(R), Knott's Berry Farm(R), or Six Flags(R) Magic Mountain. The San Diego Zoo and SeaWorld(R) are also an option. If you prefer a more authentic experience, we're also located along bus lines, and it's simple to get around the area from our Inglewood hotel. There's no reason why your LAX hotel can't be both conveniently located and value-driven. Our Inglewood hotel is affordable, spacious and comfortable. Luxury bedding makes you feel right at home, and we pride ourselves on offering top notch customer service.If there's anything more we can do to make your trip better, just ask and we'll do everything we can to oblige. The BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel LAX Airport is just a few minutes away from the airport, and many of our guests are frequent flyers or on an extended layover. Beach proximity is another big reason why many vacationers stay with us. Don't deal with the LA traffic if you have a flight coming up. You can be close to the airport and still a short distance from the golden beaches at our Inglewood hotel. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing