We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Airpark Hotel
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent airport hotel”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This hotel was one of the best we stayed in during our trip accross the USA (we stayed in 17 hotels so we can compare :-)
Room and bathroom were big enough, nice and clean.
Breakfast was definitely the best we had in USA hotels.
Staff was very nice and friendly. Transport to the airport was perfect, driver was talkative and friendly. We could also use transport to the car rental company.
We would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petra182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Petra182,
We at the Best Western Airpark Hotel would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. We are truly pleased to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us and look forward to taking care of your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    140
    127
    48
    33
See reviews for
116
144
63
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yucca Valley, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was very pleased to find this hotel where we could spend the night, leave the car in a safe place and get a shuttle to and from LAX. There were few hotels offering this service. The shuttle driver was on time and courteous and we were also able to eat a breakfast, when we returned early in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank VIVA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Viva N,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide insight with about your recent stay with us. We at the Best Western Airpark Hotel take pride in providing exceptional customer service as well as a overall comfortable lodging experience for our customers. Once again thank you for your time and business, we hope to able to serve your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Although I had an ideal where I wanted to stay near LAX and near Fox Hills Mall (Westfield Shoppingtown). I droved down Manchester towards the 405 freeway I notice the AirPark Best Western. So, I decided to give them a try, man-o-man I hit the jackpot, the staff at the front desk was very helpful, quick and efficient, the room was noticeably clean. The only thing that I frowned on I was on the end next to the 405 and believe me it was loud, as I got closer to the window I notice the window was open as soon as I closed it all the noise left with it! I was happy again and then I realized that right across the street was a well known soul food restaurant. Of course after I got settled in my room I made a trip across the street. If you're looking for a place for 1 or 2 nights I recommend this place highly, and just like all Best Western's they have nice breakfast bar.

Room Tip: Although the window blocked out the noise from 405 if you're a light sleeper, request a room awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We are truly pleased to read a review from a guest who had was fully satisfied with our products and services. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your time and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The bathroom sink was backed up/very slow drain
The bath as well! There were no small bottles of lotion or shampoo! Only a soap
This was my first stay here! I stay at BW ALOT was DISSAPOINTED this stay

Muchele

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MICHELE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Customer,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry about the inconveniences that occurred. It is from our customer's input that helps us recognize the facilities and services that need improvement. We have looked into this matter and have made sure are products and services are up to our customers wants and needs. Thank you for your time and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unalaska, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I needed a place to stay for the night and when i arrived at this location the service was great. Front desk were very nice. Lady at night was helpful. Bed was ok.

if you need a place for one night i would recommend Airpark. The service makes you feel welcomed. Area is ok not on top of the line. Rooms are good. It is loud because of the area so if you are a light sleeper make sure to ask a room away from the freeway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Customer,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Best Western Airpark Hotel. It is from our customer' insight from customers like yourself that helps provide exceptional service and leads us in the direction for improvement. Thank you for your business and we look foward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked this hotel with bookit.com because it was close to the LAX airport and mainly because of the shuttle service. We arrive at 9:00 pm after a long flight from Bangkok, we waited for an hour for the shuttle. In the end we had to pay 25.00 for a taxi. when we finally arrived a very rude front desk attendant received us, we asked her about the shuttle and another male staff that was there replied that we needed to call for the service. But that was never specified during our booking and of course they didn't even apologize. We had a very early flight so we requested a wake up call and as expected they called 15 minutes after the wakeup call. The room was clean, we had requested two beds and the lady insisted that we didn't, and started arguing instead of trying to accommodate us, we were so tired that we decided to take the king bed. IF you expect a good shuttle and good service don't book this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariu40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Customer,
I would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay. We at the Best Western Airpark Hotel do condone rudeness or disrespect of any kind on the part of our employees. The individuals you mentioned have been counseled and now have a clear understanding of the level of service required to remain at this hotel. I would like to once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Thank you for sharing your views with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights during our stateside road trip. Rooms were good size and clean. Nice hot shower and for price was well worth it. We stayed here but because we had a car could get to most of the tourist places. If you don't have a car then this hotel will not be right for you. Breakfast was provided and you could make your own waffles which was cool. They also had a microwave for you to heat up stuff.
There was a swimming pool and hot tub there as well but due to time constraints didn't get the chance to use it. It was clean though.

The rooms have coffee machines but we British like our tea so it was irritating that they do not cater for the tea lovers out there. Maybe a small kettle will do in the rooms. They also had a washing machine which you could only use until 9pm which was not great because after you have been touring the whole day you only get there after that so we thankfull that there was loads of laundromats near the hotel so we used that. You must have lots of quarters though.
Would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V8nr0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Customer,
Thank you for providing insight with regards with your recent stay with us. The staff at the Best Western Airpark are truly satisfied when reading a review as yours. Once again thank you for your time and we look forward to meeting your lodging needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airpark Hotel

Property: Best Western Airpark Hotel
Address: 640 W Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301-1630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airpark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel,we are conveniently located close to both the beach and the airport. We are based in Inglewood which makes many tourist attractions not too far. The BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel is also close to the Hollywood Walk of Fame, a favorite stop for many vacationers. From sporting events to Hollywood Park Casino and the Hollywood Bowl, all of the attractions in LA are nearby. Try out the famous restaurants, go shopping, or experience Grauman's Chinese Theater for yourself. The Kodak and Chinese Mann Theaters are in the neighborhood, and tours depart daily from our Inglewood hotel. Take a trip to Disneyland(R), Universal Studios(R), Knott's Berry Farm(R), or Six Flags(R) Magic Mountain. The San Diego Zoo and SeaWorld(R) are also an option. If you prefer a more authentic experience, we're also located along bus lines, and it's simple to get around the area from our Inglewood hotel. There's no reason why your LAX hotel can't be both conveniently located and value-driven. Our Inglewood hotel is affordable, spacious and comfortable. Luxury bedding makes you feel right at home, and we pride ourselves on offering top notch customer service.If there's anything more we can do to make your trip better, just ask and we'll do everything we can to oblige. The BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel LAX Airport is just a few minutes away from the airport, and many of our guests are frequent flyers or on an extended layover. Beach proximity is another big reason why many vacationers stay with us. Don't deal with the LA traffic if you have a flight coming up. You can be close to the airport and still a short distance from the golden beaches at our Inglewood hotel. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing