We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient, well run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Airpark Hotel
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Ventura, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Efficient, well run hotel”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Acceptable hotels (clean room, comfortable beddings) in Los Angeles is expensive. But this hotel's rate is better than most for what they provide. Our room was clean, bed comfy, sheets/towels is nicer quality. Breakfast is sufficient...waffle, bagels, cereals, pastries, muffins, breads, juices, fruits, coffee, hot chocolate, etc. They even provide hardboiled eggs in lieu of scrambled eggs, where most hotels that offer breakfast offer no eggs at all. The pool is big by LA standard....sparking (and I mean sparkling) clean, the spa was at a nice temperature! The front desk person who helped us, "Mr. Dee", was very friendly, efficient, and helpful in meeting our room requests. Thank you. No, we are not paid to say any of this. We visit LA frequently to see our grand daughter. We already made our reservation for our next stay with them:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuverlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for business and taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. The staff at the Best Western Airpark Hotel are truly pleased to hear guest being satisfied with our products and services. We take pride providing the best lodging experience for our customers..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    145
    129
    49
    35
See reviews for
119
153
65
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, SC
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I chose this hotel because of good experiences I have had with Best Western particularly on the West Coast. The room size was adequate and nicely furnished. The bathroom was also adequate. Postives: (1) Efficient check in and checkout; (2) Free hot breakfast was good with friendly and pleasant service; (3)Shuttle service - morning driver was particularly pleasant and helpful. The negatives were (1) traffic noise through out the night; (2) no good places to eat; (3) questionable neighborhood. For the most part this hotel was satisfactory for one night. However, I would probably not stay here again because of the traffic noise and the lack of choices for eating dinner.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main thoroughfare for better sleep at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twotravelersAikenSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with insightful feedback during your recent stay with us. It is feedback from our customers that lets us know what we need to improve and work toward in order to provide the greatest lodging experiences for our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at the BW Airpark hotel LAX from 17th to 21st July 2012. The hotel has a free shuttle service from the airport. There is a free phone at the terminal to use to call the shuttle and it arrived there within 20 minutes. The shuttle was also available each day during the rest of our stay, to pick us up or drop us at the closest metro station (Aviation). The manager, Dee, was very helpful in all aspects of out stay, including travel advice around town. There is a bus stop right outside the front of the hotel on Manchester St.
The hotel has an elevator. We stayed on the third floor in a room facing Manchester Street and the room was quiet (with the window closed) and dark (with the curtains drawn). The spacious room had a king sized bed, a table and chairs and a good-sized fridge.
The hotel provided free WiFi and free breakfast. The breakfast room was the hotel reception room and consequently rather small and crowded at peak times. However the hotel was full at the time we were there, and breakfast was not a problem.
The hotel has a pool and spa.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baz30s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. The staff at the Best Western Airpark Hotel are truly pleased to know that we had the opportunity to meet your lodging needs. Once again thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My only major problem facing the front of the hotel is the microphone of the police stopping traffic outside. Other than that, it was everything I needed. The shower was great. The towels were soft. The wired (and wireless) internet was great. The breakfast was OK, but many pricier placed charge for it and for the internet. Although not a Plus, it is on the high end of a standard Best Western, better than the Plus I stayed at earlier this week in Santa Ana. If you are concerned about noise, ask for a room away from the street. Also, don't move to New York.

Room Tip: Want quiet, don't stay in the front. Ask for a room on the side in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to personally thank you for your business ,as well as taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your recent stay. It is truly our pleasure and goal to meet our customers needs. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is okay for the price, but there were several things we didn't like even for the lower price. The breakfast area is tiny and overall the hotel looked dingy and outdated. I don't think we would stay there again.

Room Tip: This hotel was okay for the price since we were on a budget, but there were several things we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xkahlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast area did not meet your needs. We thank customers like you for your business as well as input that will help us improve the overall customer experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel is by no means a place to stay for a family vacation. If however, you you need a relatively enexpensive place to stay while in town for a night or two close to the airport than this is the place for you. The rooms are nice and clean with plenty of space. The staff was friendly and helpful. Be mindful that the hotel is located at the corner of a busy intersection so there is plenty of noise throughout the night. The shuttle service to the airport runs every hour on the hour so you must time it right. Overall from as I stated it serves it's purpose.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank itravelenough2know
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your input and feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. We are truly pleased to here that your lodging needs were met. Once again thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solvang, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

The room-to-room noise and outside traffic noise was horrible do not expect to get sleep. The worst part was the shuttle which was actually the main reason we chose the hotel. We made arrangements the night before to have them take us to LAX early the next morning. When we came down in the morning they didn't have space and it took a few tries before a shuttle came that could fit us. At that point we had already called for a cab. The unsurety of the ground transport at the beginning of a long trip is frustrating. On a positive note there's a new Roscoes Chicken and Waffles across the street.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bwieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Bwieman,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with the shuttle service. Thank you for your feedback as we are constantly finding ways to improve the customer's stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#84 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,686 reviews
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airpark Hotel

Property: Best Western Airpark Hotel
Address: 640 W Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301-1630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airpark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel,we are conveniently located close to both the beach and the airport. We are based in Inglewood which makes many tourist attractions not too far. The BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel is also close to the Hollywood Walk of Fame, a favorite stop for many vacationers. From sporting events to Hollywood Park Casino and the Hollywood Bowl, all of the attractions in LA are nearby. Try out the famous restaurants, go shopping, or experience Grauman's Chinese Theater for yourself. The Kodak and Chinese Mann Theaters are in the neighborhood, and tours depart daily from our Inglewood hotel. Take a trip to Disneyland(R), Universal Studios(R), Knott's Berry Farm(R), or Six Flags(R) Magic Mountain. The San Diego Zoo and SeaWorld(R) are also an option. If you prefer a more authentic experience, we're also located along bus lines, and it's simple to get around the area from our Inglewood hotel. There's no reason why your LAX hotel can't be both conveniently located and value-driven. Our Inglewood hotel is affordable, spacious and comfortable. Luxury bedding makes you feel right at home, and we pride ourselves on offering top notch customer service.If there's anything more we can do to make your trip better, just ask and we'll do everything we can to oblige. The BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel LAX Airport is just a few minutes away from the airport, and many of our guests are frequent flyers or on an extended layover. Beach proximity is another big reason why many vacationers stay with us. Don't deal with the LA traffic if you have a flight coming up. You can be close to the airport and still a short distance from the golden beaches at our Inglewood hotel. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing