We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT TRUST THEIR SHUTTLE SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Airpark Hotel
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Solvang, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“DO NOT TRUST THEIR SHUTTLE SERVICE”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

The room-to-room noise and outside traffic noise was horrible do not expect to get sleep. The worst part was the shuttle which was actually the main reason we chose the hotel. We made arrangements the night before to have them take us to LAX early the next morning. When we came down in the morning they didn't have space and it took a few tries before a shuttle came that could fit us. At that point we had already called for a cab. The unsurety of the ground transport at the beginning of a long trip is frustrating. On a positive note there's a new Roscoes Chicken and Waffles across the street.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bwieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Bwieman,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with the shuttle service. Thank you for your feedback as we are constantly finding ways to improve the customer's stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    145
    129
    49
    35
See reviews for
119
153
65
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The room was nicer than most Best Western rooms, although they had outside doors. The clerk was pleasant, but I had to call 3 times to get the shuttle to pick us up at the airport. The clerk said the driver had "been around 4 times" and didn't see us, while the driver said he had "been around twice" and not seen us. Weird because they stories don't match, and we were watching carefully, and so was the airport girl on duty and the van is clearly labeled. We all would not have missed that shuttle coming around even once. The windows were thin, but the beds and pillows are fine, and the bath facilities are good. There is this disconcerting outside door that opens to two rooms at once that I've never seen before that made me uncomfortable, but I think it is there ironically to make the place more secure. The morning shuttle driver was helpful, prompt, and pleasant which made up for the evening driver.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Donna C,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced. Once again thank you for your business and time, we hope to serve your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I am starting my review the same way I did it when I reviewed the sister property: Best Western Airport Plaza.......
There are 3 Best Western nearby the airport: Airport Plaza, Suites and Airpark. I am assuming that you are reviewing this hotel because of the location to the airport and you are looking a place to sleep for one or 2 nights, so, I will give you as much tips as I can.
Best western Airport Suites is the most nearby the airport and in the main boulevard near all the others 5 star hotels around the airport. Their rate is 150 usd or higher, around 50USD more than BW Airpark and BW Airport Plaza.
BW airpark is around 10 to 15 min from the airport and the location doesn’t have options to eat, except for one restaurant across the street.
The rooms in BW airpark are little bit bigger than BW airport plaza, but the impact on your stay because of the room is null, it doesn’t really matter. However, I found a more friendly service in this one.
This hotel is fine if you want just a safe place to have a good sleep, but if you have a little bit more of time to enjoy a good meal, the airport plaza is in a better location (Check my other review).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beto201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear Beto201,
I would like to thank you for your business and for providing comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and meeting your lodging needs again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night while we were passing through LA. The hotel was good and clean. The breakfast was nice. The only slight problem we had was that we waited about an hour and a half for the shuttle to collect from the airport. Overall this was a good hotel to stay in for a night if you are passing through LA and want to be near the airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear CharlotteG86,
Thank you for providing your feedback from your recent stay with us. It is from our customer's feedback that we can get a clear picture of how well we are meeting our customer's needs and wants. I would like to apologize for the the inconvenience with regards to the time you waited for the shuttle. Once again thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just your standard Best Western hotel, so normally should be OK ... however their WiFi service is bad. Was able to get some email, but loading webpages takes forever, so just not a workable online situation.

So, if you need WiFi, stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GVancollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that occured with the WI-Fi. It is the comments from customers that helps us work to improve out products and services. Thank you again for your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calhoun, GA
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

If you need to be by the airport and are on a budget, it is good. Free parking and wifi. I had to borrow a corkscrew, and they asked that I bring the bottle to the lobby to unscrew-luckily I had the bottle with me to avoid this silly request. Also, when ironing, the iron is chained to the iron board. Sometimes it is the little things that make you truly feel welcome...this place might be missing a couple of those things, but the price considering the region you're in is simply not bad. It is not great, but if I need to be in the area and don't have good luck at the nicer Marriott and Hilton hotels of the world, I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank gobige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Gobige, Thank you for you comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly pleased with you enjoying your stay at our location and giving us the opportunity to provide
exceptional customer service. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The hotel in the overall it's basic and practical since it's close to airport. the hotel is not the newest but rooms are confortable and cleans. The staff and particular Mr Dee are so helpful to help you with solutions over the stay and touristic advices.

Room Tip: preferable no smoking, better the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hakire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad we were able to meet your needs, and we constantly are looking for more ways to improve our rooms and facilities for our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#84 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,686 reviews
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airpark Hotel

Property: Best Western Airpark Hotel
Address: 640 W Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301-1630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airpark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel,we are conveniently located close to both the beach and the airport. We are based in Inglewood which makes many tourist attractions not too far. The BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel is also close to the Hollywood Walk of Fame, a favorite stop for many vacationers. From sporting events to Hollywood Park Casino and the Hollywood Bowl, all of the attractions in LA are nearby. Try out the famous restaurants, go shopping, or experience Grauman's Chinese Theater for yourself. The Kodak and Chinese Mann Theaters are in the neighborhood, and tours depart daily from our Inglewood hotel. Take a trip to Disneyland(R), Universal Studios(R), Knott's Berry Farm(R), or Six Flags(R) Magic Mountain. The San Diego Zoo and SeaWorld(R) are also an option. If you prefer a more authentic experience, we're also located along bus lines, and it's simple to get around the area from our Inglewood hotel. There's no reason why your LAX hotel can't be both conveniently located and value-driven. Our Inglewood hotel is affordable, spacious and comfortable. Luxury bedding makes you feel right at home, and we pride ourselves on offering top notch customer service.If there's anything more we can do to make your trip better, just ask and we'll do everything we can to oblige. The BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel LAX Airport is just a few minutes away from the airport, and many of our guests are frequent flyers or on an extended layover. Beach proximity is another big reason why many vacationers stay with us. Don't deal with the LA traffic if you have a flight coming up. You can be close to the airport and still a short distance from the golden beaches at our Inglewood hotel. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing