We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN!!!!”
Review of Adventurer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adventurer Hotel
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN!!!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

NOT Welcoming, Leak in bathroom, Animals (track and cockroaches) on the room and mold.
We asked for a new room..and we get a better one but still the towel and pillowcases were stained.
The hotel is very noisy. The breakfast is like inexistant and plates were dirty.
Very small parking.
The pictures we saw on the website is NOT the reality.
We don't recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpcovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    61
    78
    67
    329
See reviews for
94
114
109
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lusby, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Please save your money and add a few dollars, go elsewhere. There are no refunds, this place don't deserve to be in business. This is worst then a hostel, absolutely dirty, this is a place someone would bring a drug addict or woe to. The room was changed three times and all was were bad. Upgraded to a cottage, which still was not up to part. Rating is 0 ! Management suck, is name is Keith Roberts did nothing to accommodate the situation, owner Frank Martini. Keep away from this.........

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adventurous2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yuba City, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

If you're looking for swanky suites this isn't the place.The property is older although some rooms are renovated many show their age. However the value is AMAZING!! Keep in mind this property is also a HOSTEL but suites & private bungalows are available at ridiculously inexpensive rates. Big plus there's a poolside bar open till 10pm or so... There's also a lounge with full bar open till 1:30am. WooHoo!!! Also on site is a restaurant & cafe complete with room service. Being a HOSTEL there's also a very cool laid back social vibe with travelers from across the globe. I even made a couple new friends :-) Oh... And the pool is HEATED!! My girlfriend went for a night swim during late December!!! Remember this one is about VALUE & it's an older property so don't expect the Hilton. Parking is limited so find a space early.

Room Tip: Keep in mind no elevators on site. If you're mobility challenged request 1st floor. Smoking &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanaka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The people were very nice, there was a whole bunch of free stuff and the rooms were very clean. However, the parking was scary since it was hard to find a parking spots and our family hardly ever found a place to park. For the parking, if you park in a place that blocks others, the staff will call you in the middle of the night to ask you to move your car even if they said that you can park there. The WiFi is really bad and slow. The bathroom water is unstable, it sometimes turns burning hot and then freezing cold. The price is, however great for the rooms because it cost us about 50 something dollars to get a two bedroom

Room Tip: Get a 2 bedroom, it has a great price with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale , California USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

THIS IS FOR THE PARKING ONLY. We booked at aboutairportparking.com. This is the most affordable at the time of the booking (being Christmas season). When we do drop off our car, everything is ok. Shuttle to LAX is fine. The problem came on our way back. We arrived 12/25/2013 around 6:30 PM at LAX, we were already out at the curb where it says Hotel Shuttle. We called and was told the van is on their way. Time passed by and a lot of vans and buses from other hotel and airport parking came and still no van from them. we called several times and most of the times, they hung up or say the van is on the way , or traffic (how come some other vans and buses were able to make rounds several times). About an hour over, we called again and fuming mad, telling them we will take the cab and let them pay the cab fare because we were told another 20 mins wait. Lo and behold, the van came in just 5 mins. We ride the van nut then there is this guy, drunk wearing a santa hut and i think his name is Travis, the driver knew him, making loud noise, cursing (we have kids on our group) and tried to lit a cigarette. Good thing the guy (another passager) who was sitting near him tried to stopped him. Then when we were at the hotel to pick up the car, we got our key and proceeded to our car, but another car was blocking our way. All we wanted was to get out of that hhorrible place. They cannot find the keys nor the driver of the car blocking us. I was even told the driver/owner of the car blockibng us was the van driver himself! Very nice! How come he did not leave his keys to the front desk. Then a lot of people are checking in for hotel or dropping off their car for parking or picking it up. Good thing, this young guy help us, he might be an employee not on duty, and managed to find the key for the car on front of us. But during the wait time around another over an hour) , a lot of customers were mad, some are even calling over the phone . Speaking of employee, there was this lady, a pregnant one with tatoo on her legs, she is wearing jean shorts and white shirt, probably off duty employee, (i am pretty sure she was an employee, I saw her when we drop off our car manning the front desk) was approched by some customersa and all she did was walked away and get out of the place( cannot blame her though). So PLEASE, STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A PARKING PLACE NEAR LAX. SPEND SOME MORE AND PARK ELSEWHERE. YOU WILL THANK ME TO HAVE YOUR SANITY INTACT BY NOT DEALING WITH THIS SCUMBAGS.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Do I even need to say more? I was terribly itchy and looked disgusting for a week. I don't even feel the need to say much more, bedbugs are the ultimate dealbreaker. Also there was some sort of construction work going on in the room beside me in the morning which was really annoying. Plus people talking and loud music all night. Staff was rude too. So no. The only good things were the free dinner every night and that there's a t.v. in the room, but still totally NOT worth it.

Room Tip: Just don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Avoid this hotel if you can. It may save you several bucks per night, but you deserve a better place.

The room is ok - really ok if you do not care about smell, bugs, dirty towel, noise,... These are ok since you pay for that, cheap rate,

What is not tolerable is the staff. The cleaning lady is indeed friendly. The ladies in reception perhaps just have that interesting but a bit annoying attitude. The manager is a rude person - simply rude - not even for the business he is running. Hope you do not have to deal with this terrible person at all.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-Dublin-12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 32 in Inglewood
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
#16 of 32 in Inglewood
166 reviews
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#14 of 32 in Inglewood
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventurer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurer Hotel

Property: Adventurer Hotel
Address: 4200 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Adventurer Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story, brown building with tropical garden theme. The hostel has three on-site restaurants. Many fast food restaurants are located nearby. 3 kms to the nearest airport (Los Angeles), 10 minute walk to the nearest metro station (Hawthorne), 12 km to Union Station. Combines an all suite hotel (Tradewinds) with a campus setting for cottages and International youth hostel on five wooded acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Adventurer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing