We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Head Board not secured!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Bermuda
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Head Board not secured!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Based on overnight stay, elevator with outside access to room. On entering comfortable separate sitting area with sofa, microwave, fridge and flat screen TV. Bedroom with vanity sink and mirror. Each time we sat on the bed the headboard hit the wall. Good size whirlpool tub unable to use the jets due to our late check in. Swimming pool one level below our room. Driver of courtesy shuttle was very pleasant to chat with. Estimated 15 minutes drive to LAX airport. We were the only departures. Female Front Desk agent friendly, but lacks experience we could have had a major problem. Thank you Abdul.

Room Tip: Near to 7-11, Laundromat, Mexican restaurant, Pizza and Liquor stores. The Manager will go over and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badjaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    119
    103
    49
    49
See reviews for
97
100
43
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

March 24, 2014 – Convenient overnight stay in route to California adventure.
Older hotel near LAX in need of renovation. Clean rooms, nice beds and clean bathroom. Our reservation was for a NON-smoking king bed. When we arrived we were informed they were full and only had one-king smoking bed available. Other choice was a two-bed NON-smoking room. After much discussion we agreed to the two-bed NON-smoking room at half the price. Management was very accommodating.
Breakfast was included with sausage patties, scrambled eggs and the normal continental breakfast accompaniments.
Plus – close to LAX and shuttle provided.
Minus – website stated to use hotel phone bank located in the airport to request shuttle. However, when we called no one answered. We had to call the main number to arrange the shuttle.
Hint: Try and stay near the elevator, otherwise rooms can be a distance away especially when toting luggage.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The bathtub had oil in it and was clogged up, there were bed bugs in the bed, and the bed linen was dirty with hair, dirt and dried up blood on the pillowcases and sheets. There was smudged make up on a pillow case, the room smelled, there was food left in the refrigerator from previous guests, the note pad on the desk was written all over by previous guests and there were several roaches in the room. The floor/carpet and furniture in the room was dirty. I have a disability and the elevator was out of order. I had to walk to the next building to use the other elevator, which was extremely dirty. There were people outside of the door fighting making a lot of noise and the people upstairs were very loud. The hotel lobby also had a foul odor. Manage Abdul never responded for my request to meet with him face to face nor did he return my calls regarding this matter.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel like Sheraton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Inglewood hotels

Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I regret not paying more for a better place. It's at the wrong end of West Century Blvd., which is what fooled me when booking. The area is the pits and whilst our bedroom was clean and comfortable the adjoining room of the suite was dark and dirty and the hotel in general was run down. The waiting time for airport shuttle bus was way too long. The breakfast was good. I suppose it would do for a one night airport stay but only if you do not venture out in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Braveass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We needed a last minute hotel after a cancelled flight home. We booked online at the airport, jumped straight on the little bus, and were off loading out suitcases in minutes. Staff at this hotel are absolutely fantastic, really welcoming and friendly. Rates are super cheap and as there were 6 of us, allowed all of us in the 1 room, which saved us a fortune. The hotel is dated, but clean, staff are great and breakfast varied. So as a stop over to catch a flight or some sleep, this more than fits the bill for those on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faffy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Rooms are out dated ( I stayed deluxe room with kingsize bed) forth flour.
Room is very noisy thanks to noisy neighbor and connecting door.
Carpet on the floor , dirty and old.
Breakfast acceptable. Long waiting time during in checking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We needed an inexpensive hotel very near LAX. This Comfort Inn is very close, and the rates are very reasonable. The room was pleasant, and the breakfast was quite acceptable. I would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GEOHCleveland_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,392 reviews
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#111 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport
Address: 4922 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Lax Airport Hotel Inglewood
Comfort Inn And Suites Lax Airport
Comfort Inn Lax Airport
Inglewood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing