We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choice Hotels should be ashamed of this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Choice Hotels should be ashamed of this one!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Motel & room was filthy, hallways smelled of urine & sweaty socks, no hot water when taking a shower, their so-called breakfast was a joke, "heated" pool was disgusting & COLD, internet & WiFi were down when we arrived which we really needed-were told that it would be up in a "couple of hours", then "later that night", then "in the morning". Needless to say it never did work. To top it off, fire alarm went off in the middle of the night & no-one that worked there at the time knew how to turn it off. Checked out early! This hotel gives Comfort Inn & Suites a bad name!

Room Tip: I will never book a room again without checking out the reviews first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stangluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    133
    110
    56
    51
See reviews for
109
111
45
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Basic and worn but great for an overnight before or after a flight.
Great welcome. Crap (standard us) breakfast.
Hot water ran out when running bath as plug letting by.
Trouble getting airport transfer but great (excellent) service on return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gacco29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian1978_063, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you found value in what we offer and hope to see again on your future visit to Los Angeles. It is always great to get feedback from the guest as it help us maintain and improve our customer service standards.

Thank you
Brian Ahir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I stopped at this hotel for 1 night after we arrived from London. We landed on a sunday so it made sense to stay near the airport get some rest then pick the car up the next day. The hotel is pretty clean but it a bit of a dated style. The area surrounding the hotel is the best but I felt safe enough walking to nearby stores etc. Rooms and big and comfortable. Overall you get what you paid for I thought this place was OK, the morning breakfast is OK but there is a lack of seating so get down early.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshuam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian1978_063, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the valuable feedback on your stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites LAX. We understand the needs of weary travelers after long flights and transitioning through the LAX airport. We are pleased to have met your needs and we look forward to your future visits to our property.

Thank you
Brian Ahir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I am here now as I write this. I am a stranded passenger, and unfortunately there were no other rooms left. I am shocked this place actually got decent reviews from some people. First off, I waited 30 min at 2 in the morning for the shuttle, I am a girl and the last person standing at the airport for the shuttle. When I got to my room, yes, there were no nonsmoking rooms left, but the stench of smoke was unbelievably bad. i asked beforehand, and they said the smell would not be bad. The carpets are gross, there were stains on the bedspread and cigarette burns in the blankets. I also feel itchy sleeping in this bed. I've been running the ac all night to get the smell out and i've noticed a small difference. The rooms badly need updating. I have yet to use the shower, so hopefully there is hot water. I paid a significant amount for this room, and was expecting something decent, but was disappointed. Hopefully my travel insurance pays for this. If you have to stay here, tough it out, but otherwise, find something else.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEM1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton NZ
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a great location to get to Hollywood/universal if have a car. It's also a good drive to San Diego. We enjoyed staying here the reception staff were super friendly. Breakfast was good with a good selection. It's close to the airport and still quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeANZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian1978_063, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found the location of our hotel to be good. We are located in close proximity to the airport as well as the 405 freeway making it very convenient for all travelers. Our friendly staff is always very eager to serve the needs of our guest and we hope to see you again at our property in the near future.

Thank you
Brian Ahir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I've stayed at this motel at least four times since 2008. Its great for early flights from LAX. If you are turning in a rental car, Thrifty is five blocks west and Alamo is still within walking distance although the neighbourhood isn't so great. The rooms are clean, free Wi-Fi, and there is a laundry on-site. The restaurant serves breakfast from 6:30 but there are nearby restaurants for other meals. I believe their free airport shuttle starts at 5AM and leaves every half hour. Because you need to be at the lobby 10 minutes before departure you need to give yourself extra time if you have more than one bag as the elevators are big but slow also some guests take the luggage carts to their rooms at night and don't bother returning them. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmeem42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

It is clean but rundown. Our AC didn't cool out room, so it was really hot. Our cousin next door had the same problem. Bathroom sink didn't drain. People smoking in the hallways. Didn't feel safe. Parking was terrible. Pool was FREEZING COLD. We will NEVER stay here again. If you are wanting a NICE hotel.. .look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soccermom359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#88 of 350 in Los Angeles
4,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#52 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,451 reviews
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 33 in Inglewood
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
Address: 4922 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Lax Airport Hotel Inglewood
Comfort Inn And Suites Lax Airport
Comfort Inn Lax Airport
Inglewood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing