We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
MORENO VALLEY
Level 6 Contributor
590 reviews
281 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Good Stopover”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed here the night before my flight left LAX. I was pleasantly surprised to find a good hotel at a very good rate. Secure parking. Nice big rooms with all the amenities: flat screen, mini refir, microwave. The ice machine on my floor didn't work, and it was a hassle trying to find another one. It bewilders me why hotel management spends the money for these machines, and then doesn't keep them working. Overall I was very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    129
    109
    56
    51
See reviews for
104
110
45
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel about 6 times. This was the least impressive stay. The room was clean and everything worked well, but there were some things that I found questionable. The room above me (I was in room 112.) was noisy and every time they moved, I could hear them. I could hear their TV like I was in the same room. The bathroom fan was so loud it would almost vibrate the room. In the bathroom and sink area, the wallpaper was patched poorly. The pattern didn't match and the lines cut weren't straight. Some of it was peeling away from the wall. Since I travel out of LAX often, I normally stay at the Comfort Inn in Hawthorne. It's a little more pricey, but the rooms and service are far superior. It's only about 5 minutes further and they have a shuttle service to the airport too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have stayed at many Comfort Inns on our four month Vacation around the USA and this would rate as one of the worst. Not up to the usual good standard of Comfort Inns. There is only one washer and dryer for all rooms (approx. 100 rooms). Internet connection is really poor and drops our frequently. TV reception is poor and distorted and some major stations are not available. The room stank of curry. It seems someone before us must have been cooking curry in the bathroom (no fire/smoke detector) and the smell has penitrated into the wallpaper in the bathroom. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Nice place , good price, comfortable room, Angie was the best attendent in all places that I've already passed in my trip. I always search for a comfort inn when I travel. Tv + microwave+ fridge was the best combo with the room with 2 beds

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guiyti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

For the price, this place was very good and served me well. The continental breakfast was one of the best for this type of place. The hotel shuttle was prompt but you must call to get them to the airport. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Not the best location in town and few eating places in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The room was good and the location was fine. The hotel was quiet. When we arrived at LAX, I called for the hotel shuttle. It took them over an hour to get there and that was after 3 calls. I wasn't there for their continental breakfast as we had an 8AM flight out of there the next morning. I don't know if they had kids activities. We were only there to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claverack, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed twice in the past 2 weeks coming and going from overseas flights. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms and facilities clean but starting to show it's age a bit. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Shuttle service to and from LAX was quick and reliable. Small mall next door with a Little Caesars Pizza, Panda Express, Hawaiian BBQ, 7-Eleven and a laundromat. Mexican and Chinese restaurants nearby. Neighborhood is a bit seedy, but not bad. We had no problems. Room was quiet. No problem sleeping. Not a destination hotel in my opinion, but a very good value for a layover between flights. The outdoor pool looked nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#85 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,696 reviews
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 32 in Inglewood
236 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#53 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
Address: 4922 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Lax Airport Hotel Inglewood
Comfort Inn And Suites Lax Airport
Comfort Inn Lax Airport
Inglewood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing