We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn Suites LAX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn Suites LAX”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The room was good and the location was fine. The hotel was quiet. When we arrived at LAX, I called for the hotel shuttle. It took them over an hour to get there and that was after 3 calls. I wasn't there for their continental breakfast as we had an 8AM flight out of there the next morning. I don't know if they had kids activities. We were only there to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    128
    109
    56
    51
See reviews for
104
110
45
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Claverack, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed twice in the past 2 weeks coming and going from overseas flights. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms and facilities clean but starting to show it's age a bit. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Shuttle service to and from LAX was quick and reliable. Small mall next door with a Little Caesars Pizza, Panda Express, Hawaiian BBQ, 7-Eleven and a laundromat. Mexican and Chinese restaurants nearby. Neighborhood is a bit seedy, but not bad. We had no problems. Room was quiet. No problem sleeping. Not a destination hotel in my opinion, but a very good value for a layover between flights. The outdoor pool looked nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed in a room with two queen beds, next to the pool. The room stinked and there were flies in the room. All other non smoking rooms had no smoking sign, but our room did not. I wonder they changed a smoking room to a non smoking and gave it to us. Friendly and helpful staff. the room was not like other real comfort inn hotels where we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Y M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel again is more than it looks. Friendly service, clean rooms and close to LAX.

I would recommend, don't go on looks alone. The area looks like it might be a "tad" questionable, but this is near an airport and in a major metropolitan city, but it's safe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Hotel is OK, rooms are OK, the only problem is, that they are located across the freeway from LAX. It seems like here the ghetto starts ;) But if you don't mind the neighborhood and stick to your business it is no problem. Hotel staff is nice, they provide free shuttle that is really convenient and breakfasts are good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The room and service was great, location near the airport is convenient (and they provide a free shuttle) but a little on the shady side. However, it is close enough to all the other major hotel to still feel safe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vesnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here for the conveniece of catching our early am flight. Room was not exceptional about the size of a cruise ship room. it was clean but going to room was uncomfortable. several young men were in hallway & smelled smoke in elevator. AM breakfast was a nice selection.
Do note that anyplace in the immediate LAX area is not a good neighborhood. Otherwise staff was personable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#84 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,686 reviews
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 32 in Inglewood
236 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#53 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
Address: 4922 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites LAX Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Lax Airport Hotel Inglewood
Comfort Inn And Suites Lax Airport
Comfort Inn Lax Airport
Inglewood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing