We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
373 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Complimentary shuttle from/to the airport, about a 10/15 minute ride depending on traffic. Check-in was fast and friendly. Hotel is a non smoking property. Room was in perfect condition, looks like it has been completely redone. Flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, free wifi, very comfortable bed, very clean bathroom. Breakfast was included and had a variety of foods available. Hotel is located in a non descript area, not much around it. There is a pubic bus stop in front of the hotel which will take you to a Metro Station.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary amenities we offer like our 24 hour shuttle to and from LAX and Hawthorne Airports We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    244
    49
    13
    11
See reviews for
225
123
32
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
237 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I visited La Quinta Inn & Suites in Inglewood for one night. It was a short business trip, and I found this hotel with a very competitive rate online. The front desk staff is EXCELLENT and very friendly, even calling my room after five minutes to ensure that all was well. The room was spotless, and all of the small details were meticulous. I will say that the location of the hotel may not be the best, which is why the rate is so good. If this hotel were in a prime location, you would be paying a LOT more. My stay, while brief, was fantastic, and I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you. I am pleased to hear that our location, big rooms, and friendly staff added such great value to your hotel experience. Your recommendation is most appreciated and we hope you will come back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rico, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel is probably a very well kept secret :)) it is in the middle of a very busy street, but the hotel is GREAT!!! very clean, comfortable, very good service, very accessible to highway.....
We went to the Eagles concert, the hotel is 15 miles from the Forum.... great!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank movingtoaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you so much for not only staying with us but also for taking time to share your experience with others. I am glad to hear your overall stay was enjoyable. We greatly appreciate any feedback from our valued guests, like you, as it gives us opportunities to monitor and improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to the Los Angeles area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My stay here was enjoyable. I was in town for 6 days and the hotel was great. Clean rooms, nice staff, very accessible to highway. Fridge and microwave in room. Only thing I would maybe change is parking. It was a little cramped, but there was a security guard that roamed the lot at night, making me feel very safe. Overall, my stay was great, and I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiffanyStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive feedback, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel is new and very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We felt safe in the hotel. We enjoyed our stay here.

The walls are very thin and you can hear everything, it didn't bother us because we are heavy sleepers but if you are a light sleeper you might want to bring ear plugs.

We didn't have a car while we stayed here. There is not really anything near by to walk to. There is a bus station just across the street which is convenient that we used once. We were told not to walk after dark in the area though. The airport shuttle was very convenient though.

The breakfast is convenient and adequate. They had sausage, waffles, muffins, bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, fruit and eggs (everyday was different, sometimes just scrambled and sometimes little cheese omlets or an omlet with peppers and onions. These were premade egg servings. and there were also boiled eggs)

There is an asian restaurant that delivers to the hotel that is EXCELLENT!!! It's the Golden Phoenix.

There are not many tours that pick up at this hotel as it is further out from the tourist area. We did "A day in LA tour" and they picked us up at the hotel. They were fantastic. At the front desk they have a flyer for "VIP tours" which picks up there and Starline has some tours from the Santa Monica depot that they said will pick up at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoffman121110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Wow!! what a great review thank you for your kind words and thank you for always choosing us. It is our pleasure to provide you with great service everytime you come. We appreciate you being apart of our family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Close to freeway, clean, quiet, with a great breakfast. Staff is friendly
and helpful. Area doesnt look the best but we thoroughly enjoyed it.
They have hadicap rooms if needed, a washer/dryer and ice on the third floor.
A great workout facility is located on the second floor with towels and a water cooler. Cleaning staff was great. Very close to LAX airport and car rentals. Also has security in the parking lot.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for short but sweet review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly for any future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#116 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood
Address: 3945 W Imperial Hwy, Inglewood, CA 90303-2609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing