We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our exspectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
A La Quinta traveler
Stockton, California, USA
1
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 613 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family stayed at the LaQuinta on Imperial Highway for two nights with adjoining rooms. The following is a very detailed review of our stay.

Parking is on the first floor (with security guard and security cameras) with the Front Desk on the Second Floor and rooms on the Second, Third and Fourth Floors. Being in a brand new hotel (opened in March, 2013), rooms are clean with nice furnishings that include an LCD Television, mini refrigerator, mini microwave, desk, and small leather recliner. The room is large and has a very nice sized closet which includes an iron and ironing board and luggage stand. There are four lamps in the room and two telephones along with a clock.

Bathroom has a single sink with large counter area. The exhaust fan has a separate electric switch and light, and then the lights over the mirror have a second electric switch.

Desk has an advertisement for LAX Room Service from Hawthorne for a variety type of foods including Cuban, Mexican, American, Italian, Asian, Fish and Vegetarian cuisine.

As other posters have said, the walls are paper thin. I had called the hotel a few days prior to my arrival asking to be placed in a quiet area and instead, my room was next to Prairie Avenue, the noisiest street.

- None of the windows in the hotel can be opened at all for safety reasons
- Room is an average size with mini refrigerator and mini microwave
- Rooms facing Prairie Avenue are very noisy due to traffic from Prairie Avenue and 405 Freeway, as well as western sun
- LED Light on thermostat is very bright when room is dark – Front Desk staff did not know how to lower the light intensity
- Hotel is six months old but I see a lot of spots on the hallway rugs and spills which seem to be left unattended; these should be removed right away
- The cabinetry for the TV, mini refrigerator and mini microwave has two drawers for clothing which are deep but low to the ground

Breakfast has typical items: waffles, sausage or ham, scrambled eggs, muffins, bagels, toast, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, dry cereal, lemonade, orange and apple juice, and coffee/tea/hot chocolate. The configuration of the serving area is tight when it is crowded. Breakfast is served from 6:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.

Hotel is conveniently located at the entrance to the 405 freeway. Despite the noise, I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VegasBling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear VegasBling

Wow! Thank you for such a great and detailed review on your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites. I couldn’t have said it better our hotel offers great amenities and our rooms are nice and spacious. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will continue to stay with us. As far as your observations on the hotel I have taken them into consideration and some changes will be made. Thank you again for such a great review and do not forget to contact the hotel directly for any future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a newer hotel with very friendly and helpful front desk personel. Location is close to airport and overall central to the L.A. area. Unlike most LaQuintas this hotel does not allow pets because of a no pet policy from the city of Inglewood. Breakfast better than average LaQuinta fare.

I do wish their breakfast serving hours were expanded. Currently they are 6:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.. This makes it a bit more difficult to take advantage of if you are business travelor who must take an early flight or drive a long distance early in the day.

If I had not known the hotel opened in March of 2013 I would have thought it was much older. Common area carpet stains, a dusty elevator, and scuffed walls and doors make it appear much older. Part of the reason for the very used appearance is in the construction of this hotel no door scuff plates and other cheaper construction finishes were used.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangojohnDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear tangojohnDallas

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites. Our staff is great at customer service they are ready to help you with anything you might need with a smile on their face never less. Thank you for the feedback we are always looking for ways to improve and rests assure I will take into consideration your observations on the property. I am glad you truly enjoyed your stay with us I hope you continue to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Mesa, Arizona, USA
21
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Dallas, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed one night here because it was close to the airport on our way back home. The hotel smelled brand new. The room was clean and comfortable. Room came with refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is located on a corner so parking was on the ground level and the hotel was above. There was a very helpful security guard in the parking garage. The breakfast was good and well stocked with waffles, cereal, eggs, sausage, fruit, etc. My only complaint is I was hoping to do a load of laundry because my son was out of clean underwear. We got to the hotel around 8:30 pm. There was only one washer and one dryer and two women literally camped out in the room. I had no plans of staying up all night for one load of laundry. Not too sure about the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArleneF31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for such a nice review. La Quinta Inn and Suites is a brand new hotel, we opened about five months ago. We are very glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and you enjoyed our amenities and the rooms were perfect for your needs. The location of the hotel is just great we are about 3 miles from the LAX airport and close to mayor highways such as the 105/405. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future reservations, and thank you again for such a nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CHC-GR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles Int'l Airport Hawthorne
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood

Address: 3945 W Imperial Hwy, Inglewood, CA 90303-2609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: $126 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing