We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Value Inn Worldwide
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Although from the surrounding area the hotel doesn't seem like it would be as nice as it was. Check in was very easy and the older Middle Eastern woman was cordial. Lobby area is small but clean. The room was very spacious and clean, I was surprised in the amount of space we had. (We got a room with 2 beds) The bathroom was good size as well. Hotel is not to far from some fast food restaurants, but definitely easier if you have a car. The microwave and refrigerator were a plus My only complaint I had was the neighborhood, which looked worse than it was. I definitely will be staying here again, the room was great for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 242 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

My girlfriend and I were looking for a cheap hotel near the airport, and saw the reviews on this one and thought it must be decent, but don't be fooled it's anything but decent. We pulled up to the hotel to find it in a pretty ghetto neighborhood. And when I say ghetto I mean it. We went to Taco Bell down the street and it had an extra security dropbox contraption on the drive-thru window. The parking lot at the hotel had a smashed in car, and when we walked into the hotel there was a lock on the front door which you wouldn't find on most hotels. The reception took a very long time to check in, probably around 20 minutes even though we were the only ones checking in because there's only one receptionist who also had to keep taking phone calls. Once we got to our room we found crumbs in different places, stains on the floors,walls, and ceilings, the microwave disgusting, holes on the walls, the sink dirty, soap scum on the walls on the shower and on the soap holder in the shower, the towels in the bathroom just thrown onto the racks, and a dirty dusty window which you couldn't open. Oh and not to mention there wasn't even an iron with the ironing board but a piece of tape where it would go saying that you could get one from the front desk. The floor we were on smelt of weed, and they require a $200 deposit for furniture that if broken is likely worth $50. Absolutely awful, I do not recommend it other than it's location right down the road from LAX.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlextheTork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I only stayed one night, before another long flight. It was perfect.
Ideally located for me, near the airport. A few miles down Century Blvd was great shopping for clothes and shoes. Rooms are comfortable and well set-up. And the takeaway food suggested ( Mexican) was great. Staff most helpful and friendly. Very good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krisboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit P, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

We greatly appreciate taking the time to review our hotel. It is very considerate for you to let other readers know that our hotel is close to the airport, close to some shopping plazas, as well as suggesting a type of food that other guests can try out. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

If you travel due east from LAX on West Century Boulevard you will find this delightful motel where the traffic thins out. It's a little isolated from restaurants but the refrigerator and microwave more than make up for that. This location is better suited for guests with cars and the only drawback is the rather narrow parking spaces not suited for people in love with their car. Not enough extra spaces to lonely park. The staff is fantastic to a person and the room layout is perfect with a sofa-bed/seating area divided from the queen bed by the "kitchen" island with wet bar. This provides line of sight privacy and would work fine with a couple of youngsters. And there are tons of big tables seating four in the large breakfast room. I would describe the breakfast as modest with cold cereal, milk, juice, toast, coffee and small muffins. Guests are not allowed to remove food from the breakfast room. I loved the window seat which sits above the heat pump. Easy 405 access. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: It would be noisy in the front of the building on Century Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukesjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed there 2 nights in Feb-14. Was looking something close to USC where my brother-in-law studies but found this reasonably priced motel around 13 miles from the university. No regrets for the price we paid for our stay. Quick check-in and check-out. Room was good but bathroom needs renovation. Breakfast was basic and ok. Parking was limited around the motel. Might be a problem during busy seasons. Overall, a decent stay. Would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pranavpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a half dozen times during the past year and found it suitable. My most recent trip on Sunday, January 26, I stayed in room 314, a room for disabled, which appeared to be clean and comfortable.
Monday afternoon I noticed red spots forming on my skin and by Tuesday had over 50 bed bug bites. Two weeks later there are still signs of the bites on my arms and hands.
I contacted the hotel and their corporate office expecting some form of compensation but have not received even an acknowledgement of the problem.
I caution other travelers to check bedding for bugs as this is a problem you do not want to experience or bring home.

Room Tip: Ask about bed bugs then check the bedding yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SwissTom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Chose this place based on the Tripadvisor ratings (which I found to be very accurate). Booked a room for one night for $65 (including tax) on Orbitz so wasn't expecting much. The area didn't look too inviting and parking was not secured so I was a bit apprehensive.

I felt much better as soon as I entered the building as the reception area was nice and bright with a large, neat dining area. Management was very professional and I was off to my room in no time.

I was very pleasantly surprised as I entered my second floor room. It was very spacious, clean and appealing with a nice flat panel tv, fridge, microwave, ironing board and cute sitting room with a comfortable couch and coffee table. The bathroom was also clean and spacious.

I had a very comfortable and quiet night's sleep and the next morning the hotel provided a generous breakfast of waffles, toast, muffins, cereal (2 choices w/milk), coffee, tea, orange juice and water along with the morning news on an overhead flat panel tv in a clean and comfortable dining area.

I wouldn't feel comfortable taking a walk on the street at night but I would definitely stay here again! A great value!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit P, Front Office Manager at Value Inn Worldwide, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

We appreciate the time you took to review your stay at our hotel. Thank you for complimenting our rooms and letting other readers know your experience. Although our parking lot is not gated, we do have security cameras. Like with any place, we advise everyone traveling anywhere to not have valuables visible if they choose to keep it in their vehicle.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inglewood hotels
1.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites -  LAX / El Segundo
0.6 mi away
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
#18 of 33 in Inglewood
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#16 of 33 in Inglewood
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Inn Worldwide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Inn Worldwide

Address: 4751 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1403
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: $79 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Inn Worldwide 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Value Inn Worldwide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Inn Worldwide Hotel Inglewood
Value Hotel Worldwide Ingelwood
Inglewood Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing