We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in L.A.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Value Inn Worldwide
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I checked into the Value Inn Worldwide hotel on Monday, July 30, 2012, after an 18 hour flight from Adelaide, The hotel was the first of eight hotels stays I would have during my three month visit to America.

Check in: The check in process was quick and uncomplicated. The lady on reception was friendly and efficient. She used to live in Sydney, and knew Adelaide as the 'City of Churches'. So far, so good.
Cleanliness: Although the hotel is a little dowdy, my room had been cleaned just before my arrival, and I soon settled in without issue.
Breakfast: The Value Inn promotes its breakfast as a “deluxe continental breakfast,” although I would regard it as basic at best. To be fair there was plenty of it. Choices consisted of apple or cranberry juice, tea and coffee, Cornflakes or Cheerios, muffins, waffles, toast and jam/jelly..
Facilities: In-room features include everything you should expect from most good budget hotels – free high-speed internet, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, safe, satellite TV, and guest laundry.

The WiFi reception was fine in my room, and the inclusion of free unlimited local and long distance domestic phone calls, are services Australian hotels would do well to emulate.

Traffic noise was bearable. This was LA after all, and there was no noticeable aircraft noise despite the proximity of the airport a few miles down the highway. So much for my Los Angeles stopover. From airport to hotel to bed to airport again. Still, it was never intended to be more than a short break to help me get over the long flight, and reset my body clock from the southern hemisphere to the northern one.

Recommendation: Let's face it, most hotels near large international airports are designed to cater to clients who are generally looking for one or two nights accommodation while they are on the way to somewhere else more interesting, and the Value Inn Worldwide fulfils this brief perfectly well. Based on my one night stay (hardly a scientific study, I know), I am happy to recommend the hotel for just this purpose. As budget hotels go, it was clean, the staff I spoke to were friendly and welcoming, the price was right, and it was close to the airport which is another reason I chose it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim0048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 240 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just stayed three nights. Location is absolutely great. If you are a business traveler looking for a place just to sleep, I recommend this hotel.

But if you are traveling with your family, especially with small children, I would not be recommending this hotel since this hotel is not in a very nice neighborhood.

It offers free breakfast which is pretty okay. There is a waffle maker as well.

The greatest thing staying at this hotel is that there is a wonderful Mexican restaurant just two blocks away from the hotel. It's "La Fond of Inglewood". You can get many information from Yelp. The food is good, price is reasonable, and the staff is friendly.

Overall, I would say it is very much OK to stay in this hotel if you know what you are doing in LA. The staff is very very friendly (family owned?) and you will get most of amenities you will need.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maemaekenken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice hotel, clean rooms, well lite parking lot, short drive to LAX. Good chineese restaurant across the street, don't let the looks of it scare you, food was great. Close to all major hwy's a real surprise!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMLisaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for my overnight stay in Los Angeles. The place is about 10 min away from LAX, I took a bus to get to the hotel- which costs bout 2 dollars. Check in took less than five minutes and the manager was very kind and nice.

The room is very spacious and clean, I loved how clean room was and how it has warm, laid back feeling to it. Although its located right next to the street, I don't hear much street noise- though wall between rooms seemed little thin (not that I heard any noise).

Breakfast was complimentary- toasts, muffin, cereals, juices and coffee. Nothing to fancy but light and simple. Also FREE INTERNET. :)

For its value- the room and location of this hotel is perfect. If you are looking for somewhere to stay for overnight or spending most time out and need somewhere to sleep, I definitely recommend here.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddc_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great tidy, large roomed hotel near LAX for those wanting a night or two before flying out. We stayed in a regular room and it had a little kitchenette and a mini lounge area in the room. The bus route goes up to a large outdoor shopping complex. A couple of fast food joint outside, the breakfast was nice.

The sitting room downstairs is great, spent most of a day down here as we waited for our long haul flight back. Friendly staff and clean.

Room Tip: Get a couple of floors up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottW1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The staff was friendly, room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. Our stay included free breakfast, internet and parking. They have the best prices I've found. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azbtrfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was my second time staying here. I have to say it was even better than before! Clean, quiet, great service....In a nutshell: .EXCEPTIONAL!!! Will definitely stay here next time I'm in town-it's everything you could ask for! Great value!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garciaanita1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inglewood hotels
1.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites -  LAX / El Segundo
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#16 of 33 in Inglewood
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
#18 of 33 in Inglewood
173 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Inn Worldwide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Inn Worldwide

Address: 4751 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1403
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: $68 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Inn Worldwide 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Value Inn Worldwide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Inn Worldwide Hotel Inglewood
Value Hotel Worldwide Ingelwood
Inglewood Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing