We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall”
Review of LAX Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LAX Suites
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is near the metro green line train and appears to be in a sketchy area, but it's not that bad of an area. The staff is very friendly and outgoing and if you leave a good review on yelp, they'll give you a free water or soda. The Taiwanese woman is helpful and gave me a free room upgrade. It's near the airport and for the price you pay, you get a decent room. We all shouldn't expect to pay for a one star hotel and get a five star hotel once we show up; For this being L.A. the hotel prices too bad for what you get.

Room Tip: Try staying in room on upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hangzhou29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 137 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

Close location to LAX airport and Green Line Metro Station which could connect you to downtown LA. Very helpful & friendly manager. Good value of money. Overall a fairly good choice if you're going budget. Furniture seemed run down. Quite noisy A/C for sleep. Wifi is not stable at night. Staff is very willing to help but seemed being lack of necessary info and need to consult manager upon certain request.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred_Yuanxin_Zhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were very happy with our one night stay at LAX suites.

We arrived late and the lady at the front desk was absolutely lovely. We were a bit worried about the area but it felt safe enough to us as there are only hotels/motels on that part of the road. Very quiet. Probably wouldn't walk very far at night but there's not much around anyway.

T.v, microwave, fridge, big room.

Carpet could use an update and the bed isn't the best but it is a king size so not too bad.

We would definitely stay here again if we return to L.A.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PerthMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

It is very close to the airport, it is very convenient if you want to stay here for waiting for the plane. Also it is close to the airport, there are not too many stores in walking distance. and the plane around there may cause noise, but I sleep very well at night, did not noticed from the noise at all.The room is big and clean, and there is also a kitchen which can cook, there is microwave and the oven. the front counter can provide the service of storage of your luggage even you checked out after 11a.m. this really helpful. I have the flight at mid night, I can not take my luggage with me see around. and also the owner and the servants are all can speak Chinese, they are considerate.

Room Tip: You should choose the room on the second floor, then you will not be affected by the noise from upst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

All in the title really... Nothing fancy but does the job on a 24 hour layover. the owner let us leave our bags there all day on the day we checked out as well. Eat before you get there as there is almost nothing within walking distance. And all the pizza places we had menus in the room for stopped delivering at 9.30pm. what's that all about??!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bexen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

A good and cheap choice near the airport and also near to the main renting cars companies. Towels and amenities were ok, big room, nice beds, wifi works, easy to park there, it was clean and with nice people at the front desk at night and morning to help you out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This property is well located for light rail and bus service to downtown LA as well as area beaches. It also is within walking distance to a variety of dining options. There is free parking if you do have a rental car.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank 475David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
1.7 mi away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#11 of 33 in Inglewood
239 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites -  LAX / El Segundo
1.4 mi away
Hawthorne Plaza Inn
Hawthorne Plaza Inn
#6 of 11 in Hawthorne
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
2.7 mi away
Geneva Motel
Geneva Motel
#10 of 33 in Inglewood
40 reviews
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport - El Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LAX Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LAX Suites

Address: 11838 Aviation Blvd, Del Aire, Inglewood, CA 90304-1002
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: $75 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — LAX Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your LAX Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing