We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We paid $62 for this room inc tax for a stop over after a long flight. Check in was easy and staff were friendly and courteous. The room was spacious and had cable tv and wifi. Breakfast is literally donuts and muffins, but its free. I would recommend for a stopover but not for longer stays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chatterboxmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 197 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

My partner and I stayed one night and it worked well. The room was clean and spacious, nice furniture, good size tv with cable and movie channels, and looked like it had been recently renovated. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable, but it was an overall good experience. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I found more good reviews than negative ones about this hotel. I was worried that it would be in a bad part of town. Although it wasn't a neighborhood I would live in, we didn't experience any problems or feel unsafe, no gunshots. We came to drop off a family member at the airport and only stayed the night. The hotel had great security, people can't go wondering into the hallways with out a key. The room was spacious, clean, flat screen TV with Direct Tv. Small little fridge but great for a few waterbottles. Microwave was clean. Bathroom was standard but clean. Bed was not the comfiest, pillows were flat but sheets were clean. I didnt like the view of our window which was into a neighborhood but then again I wasn't expecting an ocean view. The continental breakfast was ok, coffee and some donuts and muffins but that's not why I chose this hotel. The hotel was a non smoking hotel which was a plus for us. Overall it was a good room for the price and would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MrsRoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had a pleasant short 2 day stay here in transit on our way to other US cities. The location is just a short $20 cab ride from the airport and perfect if you are just in LA for a few days. The area looks a bit sketchy but we wandered around and had no dramas and never felt uncomfortable. The hotel itself was clean but somewhat dated but the bed was huge and comfortable and the room was fine. Just round the corner is a metro station and we took the light rail to Redondo Beach Pier and had a great night with lots of bars and restaurants though I would advise getting a cab back. The 3 latino girls we had dealings with on reception were friendly and helpful.
In short, if you want 5 star accomodation then pay for it but if you want good value for money and just a place to lay your head and have a shower then this place is perfect. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The location of the hotel is perfect to people traveling in a private car, it's not quite good for people who travel in public service, but near there's a Metro station and two bus routes that go to the center of the city. The building itself needs some repairs, but nothing more than just a painting. My room was excellent, a king bed, minifridge, microwave oven, Diect Tv, free WiFi, air, and many other confortable stuff. If the shuttle service is not avaliable, they call you a cab, and to the airport are just 13 dollars. Half block to the south there's a liquor store, where late night you can buy almost anything. Near of it you can find McDonalds, KFC or Taco Bell. By the way, is perfect if you are gonig to sleep in there, if you are exwpecting other stuffs, this isnt for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waninos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was recently in Southern California trying to relocate from Washington state when I spent a night here at America's Best Value Inn. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I understand security but I don't like having to be buzzed into the hotel lobby or talking to the host through a glass wall. Call it my preference. I didn't need to go anywhere so as for location, I'm not sure if it was good or not. Overall, I would stay again if I needed to.

Room Tip: This place does not take kindly to smokers. If they catch you smoking on any of the property via the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbraae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Fee for everything. Book a 2 bedroom max of 4 peoples. However $10 fee for after 2 person. Third person $10 fee. Hours extension $25 fee. service such, rude, not a recommended place to stay. It's a sound proof room. You can heard car running on the street. People step outside and floor on top of you. . .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
1.1 mi away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#10 of 33 in Inglewood
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Geneva Motel
Geneva Motel
#11 of 33 in Inglewood
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorne Plaza Inn
Hawthorne Plaza Inn
#7 of 11 in Hawthorne
124 reviews
1 mi away
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
#18 of 33 in Inglewood
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo

Address: 4501 W Imperial Hwy, Inglewood, CA 90304-2709
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: $76 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - LAX/El Segundo. Our Inglewood, California hotel has 48 spacious and comfortable guest rooms featuring complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, cable TV with HBO, ESPN and telephone wake-up call service. We serve complimentary continental breakfast Conveniently located just outside of LAX, with easy access to freeways 405 and the 105 Make sure to visit famous Manhattan, Hermosa, Venice and Santa Monica beaches along with Hollywood, which are all less than 20 miles away from our hotel. Public Transportation is easy and close by, along with restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - Lax / El Segundo
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lax / El Segundo Hotel Inglewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing