We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Kearns, Utah
1 review
“August stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed three nights, Newly remodeled nice, room, friendly and helpful staff, clean, free wifi. Big comfortable bed spacious room. Coffee and tea 24 hours. Nice big flat screen tv, fridge and microwave

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_Carl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    117
    35
    9
    2
See reviews for
83
146
45
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here one night of our stay in LA.

Fairly close to the airport, pretty easy to find. The surrounding neighborhood looked scary but
the actual GROUNDS of the hotel (enclosed behind a wall) was totally fine. If you didn't look past the wall you wouldn't know you were in a weird looking part of town. This is to be expected near the airport, though.

Staff was friendly (from behind what I can only assume is bullet proof glass) during check in and check out.

Room was moderately clean- some grime in the bathroom and we had a couple of weird hairs on our sheets. Otherwise it wasn't too bad for the money. Not sure how many others were staying there at the time but the night was quiet.

Pool was not available which was a bummer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkomenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and not for once the service was bad. An amazing place to stay! Extremely clean, comfortable, the people who work at the hotel are very pleasant, they helped me out with my luggage, spacious room and bathroom, amazing shower and bed, whenever I needed help they were willing to help us out, microwave, a table, freezer and an awesome tv, free parking, close to all freeways exists (with a help of a GPS, you can't get lost). It is exactly what you see in the pictures.

No breakfast or fitness center included.

Room Tip: In my opinion, on the second floor you have more privacy and also it's quieter than the one clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seraphyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed one night only, while the staff were kind enough to give us so many helps: 1) booking the universal coupon tickets; 2) show us the route and printing out the GPS details; 3) free luggage deposit; 4) free parking; 5) free 24 hours tea and coffee. Room was clean and beds were big and comfortable. Location was convenient to go to car rental or airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinlong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed one night only it was a great stop over place to rest. Spacious clean room and car park right in front of my doorstep which is great if you have big luggages...I think this is a family run business. You need a car to make it convenient to go around. I only saw a Subway fast food across the street. Near the freeway but its quiet.

Room Tip: You can request to get ground floor rooms easier than going up to 2 nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ching2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray A, General Manager at Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hello Ching,

Thank You for the taking the time out of your day to leave a review regarding the Crystal Inn Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the traveling community, it is through reviews such as yours that allow us to measure the success of our hotel. I am glad to see that the space, cleanliness and the newly renovated rooms were to your liking. For the food experience in the area we have many restaurants that advertise in the lobby that deliver a great dining experience to the room as well. Glad to hear that your stay was one of Great Comfort and we hope to see you again on your future travels to the Greater Los Angeles Area.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harper Woods, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

For $80 a night it wasn't bad at all....better than that dump The Baymont Inn in Lawndale. The location is right next to the 105 so most freeways can be accessed off it. The neighborhood that surrounds it is a taste seedy but I'm from Detroit so that doesn't bother me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLUTOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Perfect for my needs, clean staff were very helpful, good location, got what I want, quite , trustworthy,,,,very nice room for my needs, I would rent it again for my next visit..... We got king size bed and very comfortable.....our room was better than I expected and good location..

Room Tip: My room was very quite on the second story...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DhaliwalGurmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray A, General Manager at Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Dhaliwal,

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review regarding your stay here at the Crystal Inn Suites & Spas.

I am glad to here the newly renovated rooms that include brand new flat screen tv's, pillow top mattress, and new overall decor were to your liking.

We look forward to the opportunity of having you as a guest again on your future travels.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
1.2 mi away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 33 in Inglewood
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites -  LAX / El Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX

Property: Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
Address: 11163 S Prairie Ave, Inglewood, CA 90303-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off the Interstate 105 California Freeway near Los Angeles International Airport, Crystal Inn Suites & Spas Lax is a newly built property that offers comfortable accommodations to traveling professional, vacationers or anyone needing lodging for a day, a week or more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing