We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
airports
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i keep coming back”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

great place... convenient to LAX and right off the 105 freeway making it easy to get to the beach communities and downtown, friendly staff that will work with you on special requests, clean, comfortable, nice flatscreen TV, microwave and refrigerator, exceptional value overall.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank noble s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    114
    35
    8
    1
See reviews for
81
144
45
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This motel is very nice and extremely easy to get to from LAX and it's right off of Interstate 105. The rooms feel newly updated with flat screens, tiled bathrooms, and super comfy beds. I have never had a better hotel sleep than I had here. Plus, Ray the manager is very accommodating. Stay here for sure!!

Room Tip: Reserve in advance, it was pretty busy on the Friday we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magna, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I first stayed here after my friend and business partner told me it was the best nights sleep he'd had in a hotel. Getting a good nights sleep is the number one reason I tried it out and that's just what I got. The beds in this Inn are fantastic. The management is very hospitable. The rooms are clean. House keeping is thorough. I've spent dozens of nights in the last 6 months here and found every night to be consistent with excellent service. The only thing that could be improved on is the breakfast items.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights with a toddler. Quite happy with our experience! Rooms were very clean and VERY quiet. Usually you don't get that in an inexpensive place like that. Close to the airport. Have absolutely nothing to complain about. Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Park, PA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I asked to see the room after walking into the lobby and the dirty chairs. On a quick look the room seemed ok. Some strange furniture. Once in the room the odor of some kind of men's hair cream was strong. The rooms are fairly clean but run-down. Stuff in the refrigerator from some previous occupant. It is inexpensive. Not a comfortable stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank aubri9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Spoke to Ray the manager very nice gentleman. Although I had to cancel my reservation and was unable to actually stay at the hotel, Ray was nice enough to not charge me the cancellation fee because I injured my right ankle and couldn't make the drive to California. I will definitely book a room when I reschedule my trip. Thank you Ray.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PLC106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel, it´s a little gem close to the Airport.

After a long flight from Colombia, and on the way home to Australia after 3 months backpacking, arriving at close to midnight I was immediately welcomed by friendly, courteous staff on the front desk and an impeccable spacious quiet room.

Everything here seems fresh and new, the breakfast included is basic yet satisfying and all that really is required for a quick stop over.

The owner/manager was happy to giver me a later checkout free of charge (2pm) which is greatly appreciated seeing as yesterday I was in the air for 9 hours and it will be another 17 hours tomorrow to arrive home in Australia.

The wifi here is strong and fast, TV and air con in room is also great.

I will be recommending this place and will stay again when i´m transiting through.

Dave

Room Tip: Room 220... no complaints, spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidNichol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport
1.2 mi away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 32 in Inglewood
236 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Airpark Hotel
Best Western Airpark Hotel
#5 of 32 in Inglewood
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX

Property: Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
Address: 11163 S Prairie Ave, Inglewood, CA 90303-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off the Interstate 105 California Freeway near Los Angeles International Airport, Crystal Inn Suites & Spas Lax is a newly built property that offers comfortable accommodations to traveling professional, vacationers or anyone needing lodging for a day, a week or more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing