We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you for making us welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Thank you for making us welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This a a very comfortable motel to stay in Los Angeles.
It is relatively close to the airport and car rentals.
The area might not be too nice, but the hotel makes up for it.
Renovated rooms with lots of space and everything very clean with big flat screen TV and good WiFi. Good parking area.
Very friendly staff who made us very welcome.
Breakfast with good coffee, juice and muffins.
We were so satisfied that after our round trip, we booked our last night in LA here.
This is one of the best hotels we stayed in during our trip and very good value for money.
Thank you Ray and staff.
Frederik.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frederik j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    111
    33
    8
    1
See reviews for
78
142
45
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel is a great alternative for travelers, who do not like to spend much money. It is a unexpensive hotel with huge rooms and bathroom, which are very clean. The staff was also very nice. We felt here very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was the last hotel we stayed in on our 4 day road trip and I was a but concerned due to the price but wow what a suprise ! It was lovely and clean great size bedrooms and the staff were amazing they went out of there way to help you .it is located just outside the tourist sites but 30 mins to Hollywood in the car was fine , I would recommend this hotel and I would use it again when I return

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahjm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hotel room was very large and clean with huge LCD TV. Friendly and helpful staff. No hotel airport shuttle but got a free lift to the bus station and was easy enough to get to LAX from there.
Location not the best. You need a car to get around and to go out and eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CuppaTforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed there for only some hours, just to have a sleep before my long journey to Hong Kong. The hotel is very nice and clean, the rooms are very comfortable with all the necessary equipment: tv, mini fridge, hot water, a/c, etc. Batthroom was very clean as well. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

this is one of the best hotel around.staff goes above and beyond to make u feel comfortable.the rooms are big and has micro and refridge and wide screen tv with expanded cable.and the rooms are really clean.the nxt time i come to la i will be staying here.this is a really good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

i had a hard time finding a place to stay in the L.A. area because of my budget. For the price, this is hands down the best place to stay. Clean & Clean. Had dinner & the Table, Enjoyed the Big Flat Screen & had a great night sleep on a comfy King Size Bed. Like other reviews mention, the surrounding area is not that favorable (no shopping or dining out) but in L.A. you just need good place to CRASH after a long day. Also the owner went out of his way to accommodate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel
BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel
#5 of 32 in Inglewood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western PLUS Gardena Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX

Property: Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
Address: 11163 S Prairie Ave, Inglewood, CA 90303-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off the Interstate 105 California Freeway near Los Angeles International Airport, Crystal Inn Suites & Spas Lax is a newly built property that offers comfortable accommodations to traveling professional, vacationers or anyone needing lodging for a day, a week or more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing