We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pass this by”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We went to a concert at the Fantasy Springs Casino and this hotel is right next door. I thought it was above average due to the staff. This used to be a Clarion Hotel. Check in was smooth as was the price. The room itself was spotless! It had a huge bathroom and it was also very clean. There was shampoo, conditioner and lotion and a bar of facial soap. There was a flat screen tv and it had a lot of good channels. We did not stay for breakfast, we had to leave very early. When we returned to the hotel around 11pm there was a staff member checking the parking lot to make sure everything was secure. That was a nice touch. The reception desk is open 24.7 and there is a pool. All though this hotel is not much to look at on the outside it was a great day! You won,t regret it it is right off the freeway but we did not hear any noise. There is also an elevator, if needed.

Room Tip: Although this is right off the freeway. We didn't hear any of it. Any room would be good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lela429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 147 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for a romantic getaway last weekend, and our time here couldn't have been nicer! Staff was very accommodating, and the room we stayed in was impeccable. Attention to cleanliness could not be overstated here.

TVs/Restrooms/Internet speeds were greater than expected too. Bed's were also extremely comfortable. We'll definitely be coming back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Traveling through to Lemoore for Grandson's graduation. Tired so pulled in for some rest. Had a few to choose from and hometown Quality Inn was reasonably priced so that's where we chose. Was a really clean, nice room with a very reasonable price. Breakfast was said to be continental but had all you would want including biscuits and gravy! Was so very impressed with what we got for the price. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Recently remodeled, was a Clarion at one time. The pricing reminded me of that. Rooms were clean except for the centipede under the business center desk. The room was a little pricier but mainly because of the location. Hard to shave because the lights over the sunk were very dim, maintenance was unable to replace them on a weekend. Breakfast was lacking, no waffles or pancakes, eggs were cold and not kept full. Coffee wasn't as hot as one would expect. I will return to give them another chance. Walking distance to Fantasy Springs Casino. Truck parking also available.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Herb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The front desk staff was very courteous. The room was clean, good size, and had a comfortable bed. The wifi worked, plenty of parking and the breakfast had a lot of options. I will stay at this location again when traveling between California and Arizona. It is easy on and off the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLOTraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were traveling from Phoenix to Ventura California. We wanted to stay half way in between. We looked on line and chose this motel. Little did we know when we made the reservations that we had chosen so well. The staff, rooms and location were excellent. Would definitely recommend it to anyone and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Very noisy room, noise from the Highway. The floor was totally dirty. After walking barefooten on the the floor the feet were black!!! (The clerks answer on the complaint was: "That is from the duststorm." But there was no duststorm that day) The table was sticky. The price of more than USD 100 is simply not acceptable. Worst Motel ever.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ojnah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Ojnah S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the noise and the flooring on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Due to some of our guest rooms being accessible from the outside, some of the dust and sand finds its way in though the cracks. Also, the Indio area is prone to many dust storms which tends to push even more dust and sand in. This however is no excuse for the inconvenience during your stay and we are working diligently to remedy this issue.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kind Regards,

Heidi Park
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites - Indio, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
125 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
150 reviews
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
0.3 mi away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 84096 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-3402 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range: $84 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located adjacent to the Fantasy Springs Casino and 1.5 mi to Terra Lago Golf Course. This Coachella Valley Hotel is minutes away from Palm Springs, Palm Desert, Joshua Tree National Park, Desert Hot Springs, Shopping Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Indio
Holiday Inn Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing