We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Goodyear, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I booked a room at this hotel as a "last resort" since my other top choices were already completely booked due to the Indian Wells tennis tournament being in town. Although not very impressive from the outside, the rest of the hotel was above average. The heated pool and spa were clean and inviting. The room was very-well appointed with granite in the bathroom. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room was extremely quiet, and the air conditioner worked very well. The free breakfast in the morning was quite extensive and included eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, doughnuts, danishes, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, and more. Including tax I paid $160 (including my AAA discount). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pylemj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    52
    36
    11
    13
See reviews for
38
43
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topock, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was our second choice because the casino was booked, howeverhe "Clarion" name. We were here to judge a BBQ Competition. Not what I'd classify a "first-rate dump", however, I will say this. For the $$, this place is definitely not worth it. The curtains were wrinkled and partially hanging. Apparently, when they installed the sprinkling system, someone came up with the brain-storm of "adding" what appears to be a hand-built wooden cover running the length of the water line to the sprinkler on the ceiling. Charming, but mostly tacky. The next morning, we ventured to the dining area to take advantage of the free breakfast. The typical assortment of Danish, breads, toast, powdered eggs and "meat", convinced us that a sit-down restaurant somewhere else in town had to be better. All in all, it beats where our kids stayed a few miles away, but certainly NOT worth the $130/night we paid.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piliaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Piliaka,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for not meeting your expectations regarding your the condition of your room or the breakfast during your stay. I have shared your feedback with our breakfast and housekeeping staff to ensure we handle these issues differently in the future.

We have recently upgraded our complimentary breakfast which now includes oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruits, and a variety of pastries, bagels, and juices.

I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service the next time you visit Indio.

Kind Regards,

Heidi Park
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites - Indio, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indio hotels

Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

upon check in the the carpet was noticed to be very stained and dirty,and this led me to look at the bed cloths..trash was found under the bed skirt and also noticed that the skirt apeared to have vomit on it.i pulled back the sheets only to find what looked like sex tracks.the front desk provided us with a different room which was only a little better.the over all up keep of the motel was very poor as well.i wont return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear bob s,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay.

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay regarding the bedding and linens in your guest room.

We have recently changed our brand from a Clarion to a Quality Inn and Suites. During this change, we have also upgraded all of our bedding, pillows, and mattresses. We have also upgraded our complimentary breakfast which now includes oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, as well as a variety of fresh fruit.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was one of our better rooms on our 28-day trip out West to see National Parks. It is close to the expressway, you get to it by a service road next to it. That was probably the only negative is that you do get some road noise but we slept well. The room was large and the bathroom huge. Comfortable and clean. Friendly employees. Reception area was large. Fairly close to the south entrance of Joshua Tree NP.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTORVILLE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

This location was close to golf courses we were playing and the price was reasonable considering it was Bob Hope Golf Tournament Week. Breakfast was good and the Inn was near a casino for gambling pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and if your looking for a short couple day stay I would say do it. It's best feature is it's location right next door to the Fantasy Springs Casino. However that being said the beds are poor. Not at all what you would hope for at a Clarion. It is easy access off the freeway but not close to anything but the Casino. It takes an eternity for the water to heat up in the sink or shower. The toilet flushes so loud that you don't want to flush in the middle of the night or you wake up everyone else in the room. And the breakfast is very poor. The ice machine was also out of order and from the looks of the sign may have been for awhile.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osobad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Osobad,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff regarding the hot water for the shower and the toilet flushing noise. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance staff and we were able to address these issues accordingly.

The ice machine has be repaired and I apologize for the inconvenience. We had ordered a part for the machine, which was on backorder but has now been repaired.

We have just recently replaced all of our mattresses to the new Clarion standard pillow-top mattresses. We are also in the process of upgrading all of our linens as well as all of our pillows.

Thank you for sharing your input regarding our breakfast. We will use this information to improve our breakfast to better suit our guests.

We sincerely appreciate the valuable feedback you have shared and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Indio.

Kind Regards,

Heidi Park
General Manager
Clarion Inn - Indio, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This (h|m)otel is what you expect to get: a well-located simple hotel (or motel-styled hotel) in area around Palm Springs.
The Claion Inn is really close to the I-10 (in fact, there is only the service lane in between), which gives you fast access to all the 7 urban areas (cities) and to the Joshua Tree National Park.
Friendly stuff, simple but clean rooms, standard breakfast and free wifi make it a nice stop for one or two nights. We also had a spacy bathroom; very comfortable if you come with plenty of bags and stuff. So, overall, we enjoyed the stay there.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back part of the hotel (behind the main building) - this might be quieter a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Giso S,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us.
I am very pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and our staff was accommodating.

I would also like to thank you for sharing your Room Tip. Because we are located adjacent to the freeway, there can be some noise heard from some of our guest rooms. However, we do offer many rooms that are far enough away and also facing away from the freeway where the noise is not an issue.

We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Heidi Park
General Manager
Clarion Inn - Indio, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
0.3 mi away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 84096 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, CA 92203-3402 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located adjacent to the Fantasy Springs Casino and 1.5 mi to Terra Lago Golf Course. This Coachella Valley Hotel is minutes away from Palm Springs, Palm Desert, Joshua Tree National Park, Desert Hot Springs, Shopping Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Indio
Holiday Inn Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing