We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time staying at a clarion and extremely impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay for the night at the Clarion Inn in Indio. Martin was very nice in getting us checked in and our room had all the amenities and cleanliness we desire. The beds were comfy, the water pressure was perfect, and the room was spacious. The breakfast was fresh and the staff friendly. I would recommend this hotel to any one passing thru. Thank you for the positive experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dangkolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Dangkolo,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. I am very pleased to hear our Front Desk Manager, Martin, was courteous and helpful during your check in process.

I am also very happy to hear that our new pillow-top mattresses were comfortable and to your liking. We are currently in the process of upgrading our bedding and amenities, and we hope you will visit us again soon to see our exciting new changes.

Kind Regards,

Heidi Park
General Manager
Clarion Inn - Indio, CA
(760) 342-6344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 152 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

First time coming to this area and had a chance to catch the Ne-Yo concert next door at the Fantasy Springs Casino. Only took about 5 minutes to walk there from the Clarion.

Overall I was very happy with my stay here and was surprised by how big the showers were. I could tell the new wood floors were recently installed since they were so shiny and unscathed. I will certainly be back in April for Coachella!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Tina K.,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

I would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding our spacious showers as well as our newly installed wood flooring.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you for Coachella!

Kind Regards,

Heidi Park
General Manager
Clarion Inn - Indio, CA
(760) 342-6344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

second time rating, first one pended for a long time, disappeared. Room at this motel had foul odor, very poor air conditioning, sparks from wall when I tried to plug in computer. Had to coax toilet into working. Not happy with experience, and would not return.

Room Tip: I don't know if all rooms are like this or not. Do not pay ahead here as I did so that you cann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winstoniscute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Winstoniscute,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at the Clarion Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit.

We encourage our guests to notify our staff immediately if there are items or issues that do not meet the standards or expectations of our guests.. Our staff are always ready for any of our guests needs 24 hours a day.

You had mentioned the air conditioning was not functioning well. Our maintenance staff is trained to repair the unit within just a few minutes. The maintenance staff is trained to repair any plumbing and electrical issues as well. If our staff is unable to remedy these issues in a timely matter, we offer our guests the option of changing rooms. We also offer a full refund if we are unable to meet any of your lodging needs.

I apologize for not being able to remedy these issues during your stay. I have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Indio.

Kind Regards,

Heidi Park
General Manager
Clarion Inn - Indio, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stay at this hotel for business. It's a great location with easy access to the freeway. The staff at this hotel is always friendly and provide excellent customer service. Arcelia and Alice work the front desk and are alway professional and efficient, making check-in quick and easy. I never have a problem with my reservations. The lobby is clean and spacious. The rooms are clean and comfortable and are easily accessible from outside.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear David A.,

Thank you for taking the time to write such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Heidi Park
General Manager
Clarion Inn - Indio, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We could park right outside our door, which is a nice plus for ease of hauling in your stuff. Because we were staying for four nights, we had a partial suite which I highly recommend for two people. Bathroom is a large separate room with two vanities and contains yet another separate room for the toilet. King bed, although not in a separate room, is walled off with a nice-looking waist-high divider. Linens were lovely, clean and fresh--one of the reasons we use these Choice Hotels. Refrigerator is tiny & freezer compartment does not keep anything frozen, both of which may not matter to most people. In the livingroom is a good-sized desk with drawers and an executive chair with arms. It was easy to maintain a good temperature in the room.

Lobby is beautiful and breakfast area is large, clean and pleasant. They are not getting many takers for the breakfast . . . possibly because of the nearby casino's dining. There is cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, toast, bagels, English muffins, fresh fruit, juice and coffee Although the sausage patties were hard around the edges, leading one to assume they may be old, we appreciated the breakfast nonetheless, in view of the fact that for many years of previous motel stays we had no such luxury as breakfast -- just coffee.

This would be 5 stars hands down if it were not for a couple of minor maintenance issues. Our room was attractively decorated, quite clean and on the whole very comfortable; so again, the following issues were minor. The closet doors (Room 108) are old and do not slide easily. Tiles are missing at the closet entryway and the bathroom & toilet-room walls are getting just a tad shabby-looking. There is a crack in the bathroom sink. We kept having to get our door keys re-programmed because they wouldn't work. Problem was looked after, though, as soon as staff realized our lock needed to be changed. Our TV remote did not work even with new batteries & although I'm sure staff would have exchanged it immediately had we asked, it "bugs" me to come into a hotel room which has a non-working TV remote. Seems to happen all too often. Staff on the whole were courteous and quickly responded to our needs. My husband concluded the maintenance people could be doing a little better job; but then we also realize that such things as new closet doors have to be in the budget or there isn't much the maintenance people can do.

Location is great. It's easy and fairly quick to get just about anywhere in the Coachella Valley from this area. For the people who will use the casino for shows or gambling, the Fantasy Springs is the equivalent of a long city block from the Inn. We enjoyed the buffet dinner there a couple of times.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zarafa336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Zarafa336,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and informative review.

I have spoken with our breakfast attendants about your concerns regarding our breakfast items to ensure guest satisfaction.

I have also met with our maintenance staff so that the issues you have mentioned have been addressed and repaired immediately.

Thank you for your patience and understanding during your stay. I do hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Heidi Park
General Manager
Clarion Inn - Indio, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a former Holiday Inn Express hotel that was converted to a Clarion Inn. A new Holiday Inn Express is now under construction next door, built by the same owner as the Clarion. This hotel is visible to Interstate 10, and just west of a major casino. The lobby is huge and contains a breakfast area. There is a smaller pool and Jacuzzi just outside of the lobby area, but it is flanked by the parking lot. The hotel features an acceptable workout room. There are rooms in the main building on two floors, and a separate L-shaped wing that wraps around the main building. The parking area separates these two buildings. The rooms are adequately furnished and the hotel is clean. They recently installed a wood/laminate flooring in the central hallways of the main building. If you are passing through Indio, this is a decent choice.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the rear building if you do not want any freeway noise. There are first and second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadojeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and your kind words.

Currently a Holiday Inn Express is being built adjacent to our hotel. We expect it to be open in February 2013. The construction site is far enough away where the noise and larger vehicles will not affect or disturb our guests.

Our pool is located near our front lobby, near the parking lot, but it is surrounded by high walls so guests can enjoy the sun and relax without any disturbances.

Thank you for mentioning our newly renovated flooring in our hallways. We have also installed the new flooring in our first floor guest rooms as well.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Heidi Park
General Manager
Clarion Inn - Indio, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I treated our best friends to a couples getaway and we chose Clarion mainly for the convenient location. I was pleasantly surprised by the openness of the lobby, very spacious and nicely decorated. The restrooms were well stocked with feminine products which was a nice touch.
Both our rooms were situated next to one another and we had a small fridge. I loved how the bathroom sink was actually in the bathroom and not part of the room as some hotels have it.
Their complimentary breakfast was very well done and the housekeeping staff was stupendous!
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniece9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Hello Deniece9,
Thank you for the time spent providing us with this positive feedback. I am very happy to hear that there were so many things about our property that were managed to your expectations.

Our complimentary breakfast and housekeeping are often praised and I am overjoyed to hear that they provided you with the same excellent service.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.4 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
1.8 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#9 of 16 in Indio
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
144 reviews
6.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Indian Palms Country Club & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 84096 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-3402 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range: $105 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located adjacent to the Fantasy Springs Casino and 1.5 mi to Terra Lago Golf Course. This Coachella Valley Hotel is minutes away from Palm Springs, Palm Desert, Joshua Tree National Park, Desert Hot Springs, Shopping Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Indio
Holiday Inn Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing